Page v


    RICHARD B. JOHNSTON, JR. (Chair), Professor of Pediatrics, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, University of Colorado School of Medicine

    JACK P. ANTEL, Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Montreal Neurological Hospital and Institute, McGill University, Quebec, Canada

    SAMUEL BRODER, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, Celera Genomics, Rockville, Maryland

    JESSE M. CEDARBAUM, Vice President of Clinical Affairs, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Tarrytown, New York

    PATRICIA K. COYLE, Professor of Neurology, State University of New York, Stony Brook

    STEPHEN L. HAUSER, Professor of Neurology, University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine

    LISA I. IEZZONI, Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, Massachusetts

    SUZANNE T. ILDSTAD, Director of Institute for Cellular Therapeutics, University of Louisville, Kentucky

    SHARON L. JULIANO, Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology and Neurosciences Program, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Maryland

    DONALD L. PRICE, Professor of Pathology, Neurology and Neuroscience, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland

    RAYMOND P. ROOS, Professor of Neurology, University of Chicago, Illinois

    ALAN J. THOMPSON, Professor of Neurology, University College, London, England

    STEPHEN G. WAXMAN, Professor of Neurology, Yale Medical School, New Haven, Connecticut

    HARTMUT WEKERLE, Director, Max-Planck-Institut fur Neurobiologie, Planegg-Martinsreid, Germany

    Study Staff

    JANET E. JOY, Study Director

    JOHN A. ROCKWELL, Research Assistant

    AMELIA B. MATHIS, Project Assistant

    LINDA LEONARD, Administrative Assistant (until 9/2000)

    LORA K. TAYLOR, Administrative Assistant (from 9/2000)

    TERRY C. PELLMAR, Board Director

    CARLOS GABRIEL, Financial Associate

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement