Page 29

APPENDIX C:

WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS

Joan Abdallah
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Email:jabdalla@aaas.org

Judith Anderson
U.S. Department of Education/Budget Service
Email: judith_anderson@ed.gov

Marianne Bakia
Federation of American Scientists
Email: mbakia@fas.org

Daniel Berch
National Institute on Aging
Email: daniel_berch@nih.gov

Candace Bertotti
U.S. Department of Education
Email: candace_bertotti@ed.gov

Robert Blakely
U.S. Senate (Patty Murray)
Email: bear48146@hotmail.com

Daniel Bonner
U.S. Department of Education
Email: daniel_bonner@ed.gov

Norman Bradburn
National Science Foundation
Email: nbradbur@nsf.gov

Jacqueline Jenkins-Burden
U.S. Department of Education/OERI
Email: jackie_jenkins@ed.gov

Colette Chabbott
The National Academies
Email: cchabbot@nas.edu

Robin Chait
U.S. Department of Education/Planning and Evaluation Service
Email: robin_chait@ed.gov

Caroline Chang
U.S. Department of Education/OERI
Email: caroline_chang@ed.gov

Jeffrey L. Charvat
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Email: jcharvat@aaas.org

Carol Chelemer
U.S. Department of Education/OERI
Email: carol_chelemer@ed.gov

Naomi Chudowsky
The National Academies
Email: nchudows@nas.edu

Ines Cifuentes
Carnegie Institution of Washington
Email: icifuentes@pst.ciw.edu

Julia V. Clark
National Science Foundation
Email: jclark@nsf.gov

Arthur Cole
U.S. Department of Education
Email: arthur_cole@ed.gov

Mark Constas
U.S. Department of Education/OERI
Email: mark_constas@ed.gov

Jim Craig
AEL, Incorporated
Email: craigj@ael.org

Stephanie Dalton
U.S. Department of Education/OERI
Email: stephanie_dalton@ed.gov

George DeBoer
National Science Foundation
Email: gdeboer@nsf.gov



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 29
Page 29 APPENDIX C: WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS Joan Abdallah American Association for the Advancement of Science Email:jabdalla@aaas.org Judith Anderson U.S. Department of Education/Budget Service Email: judith_anderson@ed.gov Marianne Bakia Federation of American Scientists Email: mbakia@fas.org Daniel Berch National Institute on Aging Email: daniel_berch@nih.gov Candace Bertotti U.S. Department of Education Email: candace_bertotti@ed.gov Robert Blakely U.S. Senate (Patty Murray) Email: bear48146@hotmail.com Daniel Bonner U.S. Department of Education Email: daniel_bonner@ed.gov Norman Bradburn National Science Foundation Email: nbradbur@nsf.gov Jacqueline Jenkins-Burden U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: jackie_jenkins@ed.gov Colette Chabbott The National Academies Email: cchabbot@nas.edu Robin Chait U.S. Department of Education/Planning and Evaluation Service Email: robin_chait@ed.gov Caroline Chang U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: caroline_chang@ed.gov Jeffrey L. Charvat American Association for the Advancement of Science Email: jcharvat@aaas.org Carol Chelemer U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: carol_chelemer@ed.gov Naomi Chudowsky The National Academies Email: nchudows@nas.edu Ines Cifuentes Carnegie Institution of Washington Email: icifuentes@pst.ciw.edu Julia V. Clark National Science Foundation Email: jclark@nsf.gov Arthur Cole U.S. Department of Education Email: arthur_cole@ed.gov Mark Constas U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: mark_constas@ed.gov Jim Craig AEL, Incorporated Email: craigj@ael.org Stephanie Dalton U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: stephanie_dalton@ed.gov George DeBoer National Science Foundation Email: gdeboer@nsf.gov

OCR for page 29
Page 30 Pasquale DeVito The National Academies Email: pdevito@nas.edu Suzanne Donovan The National Academies Email: sdonovan@nas.edu Malcolm Drewery General Accounting Office Email: drewerym@gao.gov Grace Duran U.S. Department of Education Email: grace_duran@ed.gov Steven Fleischman Education Quality Institute Email: educationquality@aol.com Healther R. Fox Towson University/APA Email: hfox@towson.edu Jim Fox U.S. Department of Education Email: jim_fox@ed.gov Rita Foy U.S. Department of Education Email: rita_foy@ed.gov Patricia Gore U.S. Department of Education Email: patricia_gore@ed.gov James Griffin U.S. Office of Science and Technology Policy Email: jgriffin@ostp.eop.gov Kenji Hakuta National Educational Research Policy and Priorities Board Email: hakuta@stanford.edu Peirce Hammond U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: peirce_hammond@ed.gov Eric Hamilton National Science Foundation Email: ehamilton@nsf.gov Daphne Hardcastle Department of Education/Office of the Under Secretary Email: daphne_hardcastle@ed.gov Jack Hehn American Institute of Physics Email: jhehn@aip.org Kelly Henderson U.S. Department of Education Email: Kelly_Henderson@ed.gov Rich Hershman National Education Knowledge Industry Association Email: hershman@nekia.org Harold S. Himmelfarb U.S. Department of Education Email: harold_himmelfarb@ed.gov Michael Holloman U.S. Department of Education Email: michael_holloman@ed.gov Paul Hood WestEd Email: phood@wested.org Sharon Horn U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: sharon_horn@ed.gov Eleanor Johnson General Accounting Office Email: johnsone@gao.gov Bonnie Jones U.S. Department of Education/Office of Special Education Programs Email: bonnie_jones@ed.gov

OCR for page 29
Page 31 Todd Jones National Education Knowledge Industry Association Email: jones@nekia.org Bonnie R. Kalberer National Institutes of Health Email: Kalbereb@odepsm2.od.nih.gov Marci Kanstoroom Thomas B. Fordham Foundation Email: kanstoroom@aol.com Naomi Karp U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: naomi_karp@ed.gov Peter Kinberg Email: pkinberg@aol.com Susan Klein U.S. Department of Education Email: sue_klein@ed.gov Michelle LaPointe U.S. Department of Education Email: michelle_lapointe@ed.gov Thelma Leenhouts U.S. Department of Education/NERPPB Email: thelma_leenhouts@ed.gov Luna Levinson U.S. Department of Education Email: luna_levinson@ed.gov Barbara Lieb National Institute on Educational Governance, Finance, Policymaking and Management Email: barbara_lieb@ed.gov Tom Loveless Brookings Institution Email: tloveless@brook.edu Margo Malakoff National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Email: malakofm@mail.nih.gov Robert Marley National Educational Research Policy and Priorities Board Email: rmarley@hotmail.com Judith Mathers Education Commission of the States Email: jmathers@ecs.org Michele McLaughlin American Federation of Teachers Email: mmclaugh@aft.org Fritz Moesher Carnegie Corporation Email: fm@carnegie.org Oliver Moles U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: oliver_moles@ed.gov Joyce W. Muhlestein National Educational Research Policy and Priorities Board Email: familycenter@utah-inter.net David Myers Mathematica Policy Research Email: dmyers@mathematica-mpr.com Sharon Nelson U.S. Department of Education Email: sharon_l_nelson@ed.gov Jay Noell U.S. Department of Education Email: jay_noell@ed.gov Eileen O'Brien U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: eileen_o'brien@ed.gov

OCR for page 29
Page 32 Martin Orland U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: martin_orland@ed.gov Ingrid Oxaal U.S.Department of Education Email: ingrid_oxaal@ed.gov Ok-Choon Park U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: ok-choon_park@ed.gov Lois Peak U.S. Department of Education Email: Lois_Peak@ed.gov Claire Pelton National Educational Research Policy and Priorities Board Email: cpelton@collegeboard.org Paul Pitre U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: paul_pitre@ed.gov Timothy Ready The National Academies Email: tready@nas.edu Michael Ross National Center for Education Statistics Email: michael_ross@ed.gov Patricia O'Connell Ross U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: patricia_ross@ed.gov Chris F. Ryan Consortium of Social Science Associations Email: ryanchrisf@aol.com Nora Sabelli National Science Foundation Email: nsabelli@nsf.gov Gina Schuyler RAND Corporation Email: ginas@rand.org Judith Segal U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: judith_segal@ed.gov Howard Silver Consortium of Social Science Associations Email: silverh@erols.com Steve Silver National Alliance of Business Email: Silvers@nab.com Ram N. Singh U.S. Department of Education Email: ram_singh@ed.gov Becky A. Smerdon American Educational Research Association Email: bsmerdon@aera.net Nevzer Stacey The National Academies Email: nstacey@nas.edu Shirley A. Steele U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: shirley_steele@ed.gov Miron Straf The National Academies Email: mstraf@nas.edu Gerald Sroufe American Educational Research Association Email: jsroufe@aera.net Lester Su Office of Rep. Vernon Ehlers (3rd district, MI) Email: lester.su@mail.house.gov Larry Suter National Science Foundation Email: lsuter@nsf.gov

OCR for page 29
Page 33 Anne P. Sweet U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: anne_sweet@ed.gov David Sweet U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: david_sweet@ed.gov Sheila D. Thompson Howard University Email: sdt@crespar.law.howard.edu Duc-Le To U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: duc-le_to@ed.gov Barbara Torrey The National Academies Email: btorrey@nas.edu Susan Toy >U.S. Department of Education Email: susan_toy@ed.gov Maureen E. Treacy U.S. Department of Education Email: maureen_treacy@ed.gov Monica Ulewicz The National Academies Email: mulewicz@nas.edu Rafael Valdivieso U.S. Department of Education/NERPPB Email: rafael_valdivieso@ed.gov Elizabeth VanderPutten National Science Foundation Email: evanderp@nsf.gov Nicole Vartanian U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: nicole_vartanian@ed.gov Lisa A. Ward U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: lisa_ward@ed.gov Alex Watson National Educational Research Forum Email: alex.watson@gtce.org.uk Ellen Weiss U.S. Department of Education/BSD Email: ellen_weiss@ed.gov Melissa Welch-Ross U.S. Department of Education/OERI Email: melissa_welch-ross@ed.gov Kathy White General Accounting Office Email: whitek@gao.gov Lauress L. Wise Human Resources Research Organization Email: llwise@aol.com Brenda Wolff U.S. Department of Education Email: brenda_wolff@ed.gov Kim Yap Northwest Regional Educational Laboratory Email: yapk@nwrel.org Peggi Zelinko U.S. Department of Education Email: peggy_zelinko@ed.gov