Page 209


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 209
Page 209 Appendixes

OCR for page 209
Page 210

OCR for page 209
Page 211 A Workshop Participants Justine Alchowiak, U.S. Department of Energy Richard C. Alkire, University of Illinois Gary C. April, University of Alabama Richard A. Bajura, West Virginia University R. Thomas Baker, Los Alamos National Laboratory Patricia A. Baisden, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Krishnan Balasubramanian, University of California, Davis Alexis T. Bell, University of California, Berkeley Adolph Beyerlein, Clemson University Robert Bloksberg-Fireovid, National Institute of Standards and Technology David C. Bonner, Rohm and Haas Company Thomas F. Brownscombe, Shell Chemical Company Donald M. Burland, National Science Foundation Richard Cavanagh, National Institute of Standards and Technology Margaret Cavanaugh, National Science Foundation Thomas W. Chapman, National Science Foundation David Chock, Ford Motor Company Steven S.C. Chuang, The University of Akron David Cole, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Walter G. Copan, The Lubrizol Corporation Geraldine V. Cox, EUROTECH, Ltd. Carol A. Creutz, Brookhaven National Laboratory Glenn A. Crosby, Washington State University Daniel L. Dubois, National Renewable Energy Laboratory Stan A. Duraj, Cleveland State University James A. Edmonds, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Gary Epling, University of Connecticut

OCR for page 209
Page 212 Giuseppe Fedegari, Fedegari Autoclavi SpA Frederick P. Fendt, Rohm and Haas Company Farley Fisher, National Science Foundation Brian P. Flannery, Exxon Mobil Corporation Emory A. Ford, Equistar Petrochemical Co. Richard D. Foust, Jr. Northern Arizona University Hans Friedericy, Honeywell, Inc. John W. Frost, Michigan State University Etsuko Fujita, Brookhaven National Laboratory Jean H. Futrell, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Dorothy H. Gibson, University of Louisville Patrick R. Gruber, Cargill Dow LLC J.Woods Halley, Department of Physics Heinz Heinemann, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory George R. Helz, University of Maryland Jason Hitchcock, U.S. Department of Agriculture Jerry E. Hunt, Argonne National Laboratory Andrew Kaldor, Exxon Mobil David W. Keith, Carnegie Mellon University Dahv Kliner, Sandia National Laboratory Harold H. Kung, Northwestern University Klaus S. Lackner, Los Alamos National Laboratory Antonio O. Lau, BP Chemicals Dennis L. Lichtenberger, University of Arizona Michael J. Lockett, Praxair Inc. Keith E. Lucas, Naval Research Laboratory Digby D. MacDonald, Pennsylvania State University Leo E. Manzer, E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Company Robert S. Marianelli, Office of Science and Technology Policy Tobin J. Marks, Northwestern University William S. Millman, U.S. Department of Energy James A. Moore, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Dennis F. Naugle, Research Triangle Institute Chandrakant B. Panchal, Argonne National Laboratory Charles Peden, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Thomas B. Rauchfuss, University of Illinois Douglas Ray, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Mark W. Renner, Brookhaven National Laboratory D. Paul Rillema, Wichita State University Sharon M. Robinson, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Howard Saltsburg, Tufts University Eric A. Schmieman, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Peter Schultz, National Research Council Darlene Schuster, American Institute of Chemical Engineers Jeffrey J. Siirola, Eastman Chemical Company Aleksandar Slavejkov, Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.

OCR for page 209
Page 213 Christine S. Sloane, General Motors Jack Solomon, Praxair Inc. James A. Spearot, General Motors Peter G. Stansberry, West Virginia University Ellen B. Stechel, Ford Motor Company John Stringer, Electric Power Research Institute Kyung W. Suh, The Dow Chemical Company Rosemarie Szostak, U.S. Department of the Army David C. Thomas, BP Amoco Corporation John A.Turner, National Renewable Energy Laboratory Olaf Walter, Institute for Technical Chemistry G. Paul Willhite, University of Kansas Bobby Wilson, Texas Southern University Robert B. Wilson, Jr., SRI International Alan M. Wolsky, Argonne National Laboratory Richard P. Wool, University of Delaware Staff: Maria P. Jones, Ruth McDiarmid, Sybil A. Paige, Douglas J. Raber