Arlene A.Garrison, University of Tennessee, Chair

James W.Serum, Viaken Systems, Inc., Vice Chair

Thomas M.Baer, Arcturus Engineering, Inc.

Douglas C.Cameron, Cargill, Inc.

Alan Campion, University of Texas at Austin

Robert E.Ellefson, Inficon, Inc.

Walter W.Henslee, The Dow Chemical Company

E.William Kaiser, Ford Motor Company

R.Kenneth Marcus, Clemson University

James D.Olson, The Dow Chemical Company

Athanassios Z.Panagiotopoulos, Princeton University

Frank K.Schweighardt, Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

Gary S.Selwyn, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Michael L.Shuler, Cornell University

Christine S.Sloane, General Motors Corporation

Anne L.Testoni, KLA-Tencor Corporation

Edward S.Yeung, Iowa State University

Submitted for the panel by its Chair, Arlene A.Garrison, and its Vice Chair, James W.Serum, this assessment of the fiscal year 2001 activities of the Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory is based on site visits by individual panel members, a formal meeting of the panel on February 20–21, 2001, in Gaithersburg, Md., and documents provided by the laboratory.1


U.S. Department of Commerce, Technology Administration, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory: Annual Report FY2000, NISTIR 6716, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, Md., February 2001.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement