Click for next page ( 204


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 203
Appendix B Workshop Participants Richard Apling Congressional Research Service E-mail: rapling @ crs.loc.gov Robert Bednarzik U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: Bednarzik-Robert@dol.gov Amy Beeler National Alliance of Business E-mail: beelera@nab.com John Beverly U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: jbeverly @ doleta.gov Steve Brint University of California, Riverside E-mail: brint@mail.ucr.edu Nancy Brooks U.S. Department of Education E-mail: nancy.brooks@ed.gov Ann Clough Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions E-mail: ann_clough @ labor. senate.gov 203

OCR for page 203
Kristin Conklin National Governors Association E-mail: kconklin@nga.org Linda DePugh The National Academies E-mail: ldepugh @ nas.edu Pasquale DeVito The National Academies E-mail: pUevito @ nas.edu Denis P. Doyle Schoolnet E-mail: dents @ schoolnet.com Susan Duby National Science Foundation E-mail: sduby @ nsf.gov Peter Eckel Kellogg Projects on Institutional Transformation E-mail: peter_eckel@ace.nche.edu Karolyn Eisenstein National Science Foundation E-mail: keinsenst@nsf.gov Michael Feuer The National Academies E-mail: mfeuer@nas.edu Gerri Fiala U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: gfiala@doleta.gov Saul Fisher The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation E-mail: sf@mellon.org Antoine M. Garibaldi Educational Testing Service E-mail: agaribaldi@ets.org Evelyn Gazglass National Governors Association E-mail: eganzglass@nga.org Michael Goldstein Dow, Jones & Albertson E-mail: mgoldstein@dlalaw.com David Goodwin U.S. Department of Education E-mail: david.goodwin@ed.gov James A. Griffin Office of Science and Technology Policy E-mail: jgriffin@ostp.eop.gov Janet S. Hansen Committee for Economic Development E-mail: janet.hansen@ced.org Lucy Hausner National Alliance of Business E-mail: hausnerl@nab.com Gregory Henschel U.S. Department of Education/OERI E-mail: gregory.henschel@ed.gov Ricardo Hernandez U.S. Department of Education E-mail: ricardo.hernandez@ed.gov Margaret Hilton The National Academies E-mail: mhilton @ nas.edu John Jackson National Science Foundation E-mail: jajackso@nsf.gov Janet Javar U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: jjavar@doleta.gov Julie Kaminkow CISCO E-mail: jkaminko @ cisco.com Paula Knepper U.S. Department of Education E-mail: paula.knepper@ed.gov 204 APPENDIX B

OCR for page 203
Jay Labov The National Academies E-mail: jlabov @ nas.edu Mark A. Luker EDUCAUSE E-mail: mluker@educause.edu Angela Manso American Association of Community Colleges E-mail: amanso @ aacc.nche.edu Hans Meeder National Alliance of Business E-mail: meederh@nab.com Jeanne Narum Project Kaleidoscope E-mail: pkal@pkal.org Erin Nicholson National Alliance of Business E-mail: nicholsone @ nab.com Samuel Peng U.S. Department of Education/NCES E-mail: samuel_peng @ ed.gov Ronald Pugsley U.S. Department of Education E-mail: ronald.pugsley @ ed.gov Sahar Rais-Danai U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: srais-dana@doleta.gov Jane Richards International Labor Affairs E-mail: richardsjane@dol.gov Stuart Rosenfeld Regional Technology Strategies, Inc. E-mail: rosenfeld@rtsinc.org Gerhard L. Salinger National Science Foundation E-mail: gsalinge @ nsf.gov Claudio Sanchez National Public Radio E-mail: csanchez @ npr.org Margot Schenet Congressional Research Service E-mail: mschenet@crs.loc.gov Charlotte Schifferes U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: cschifferes @ doleta.gov Merrill Schwartz Association of Governing Boards E-mail: merrills @ agb.org Karen Sheingold Independent Consultant E-mail: ksheingold@mindspring.com Nevzer Stacey The National Academies E-mail: nstacey @ nas.edu Adam Stoll Congressional Research Service E-mail: astoll@crs.loc.gov Hong W. Tan The World Bank E-mail: htan@worldbank.org Elizabeth Teles National Science Foundation E-mail: ejteles@nsf.gov Barbara Torrey The National Academies E-mail: btorrey @ nas.edu Monica Ulewicz The National Academies E-mail: mulewicz @ nas.edu Betsy Warner U.S. Department of Education E-mail: betsy.warner@ed.gov 205 WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS

OCR for page 203
Pamela Wilson Department for Professional Employees E-mail: wilsonpj@workmail.com Robert Wisher U.S. Army Research Institute E-mail: wisher@ari.army.mil Patricia Wood ERIC Clearinghouse on Higher Education E-mail: pwood@eric-he.edu Terry Woodin National Science Foundation E-mail: twoodin@nsf.gov 206 APPENDIX B