Click for next page ( 204

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 203
Appendix B Workshop Participants Richard Apling Congressional Research Service E-mail: rapling @ Robert Bednarzik U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: Amy Beeler National Alliance of Business E-mail: John Beverly U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: jbeverly @ Steve Brint University of California, Riverside E-mail: Nancy Brooks U.S. Department of Education E-mail: Ann Clough Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions E-mail: ann_clough @ labor. 203

OCR for page 203
Kristin Conklin National Governors Association E-mail: Linda DePugh The National Academies E-mail: ldepugh @ Pasquale DeVito The National Academies E-mail: pUevito @ Denis P. Doyle Schoolnet E-mail: dents @ Susan Duby National Science Foundation E-mail: sduby @ Peter Eckel Kellogg Projects on Institutional Transformation E-mail: Karolyn Eisenstein National Science Foundation E-mail: Michael Feuer The National Academies E-mail: Gerri Fiala U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: Saul Fisher The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation E-mail: Antoine M. Garibaldi Educational Testing Service E-mail: Evelyn Gazglass National Governors Association E-mail: Michael Goldstein Dow, Jones & Albertson E-mail: David Goodwin U.S. Department of Education E-mail: James A. Griffin Office of Science and Technology Policy E-mail: Janet S. Hansen Committee for Economic Development E-mail: Lucy Hausner National Alliance of Business E-mail: Gregory Henschel U.S. Department of Education/OERI E-mail: Ricardo Hernandez U.S. Department of Education E-mail: Margaret Hilton The National Academies E-mail: mhilton @ John Jackson National Science Foundation E-mail: Janet Javar U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: Julie Kaminkow CISCO E-mail: jkaminko @ Paula Knepper U.S. Department of Education E-mail: 204 APPENDIX B

OCR for page 203
Jay Labov The National Academies E-mail: jlabov @ Mark A. Luker EDUCAUSE E-mail: Angela Manso American Association of Community Colleges E-mail: amanso @ Hans Meeder National Alliance of Business E-mail: Jeanne Narum Project Kaleidoscope E-mail: Erin Nicholson National Alliance of Business E-mail: nicholsone @ Samuel Peng U.S. Department of Education/NCES E-mail: samuel_peng @ Ronald Pugsley U.S. Department of Education E-mail: ronald.pugsley @ Sahar Rais-Danai U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: Jane Richards International Labor Affairs E-mail: Stuart Rosenfeld Regional Technology Strategies, Inc. E-mail: Gerhard L. Salinger National Science Foundation E-mail: gsalinge @ Claudio Sanchez National Public Radio E-mail: csanchez @ Margot Schenet Congressional Research Service E-mail: Charlotte Schifferes U.S. Department of Labor E-mail: cschifferes @ Merrill Schwartz Association of Governing Boards E-mail: merrills @ Karen Sheingold Independent Consultant E-mail: Nevzer Stacey The National Academies E-mail: nstacey @ Adam Stoll Congressional Research Service E-mail: Hong W. Tan The World Bank E-mail: Elizabeth Teles National Science Foundation E-mail: Barbara Torrey The National Academies E-mail: btorrey @ Monica Ulewicz The National Academies E-mail: mulewicz @ Betsy Warner U.S. Department of Education E-mail: 205 WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS

OCR for page 203
Pamela Wilson Department for Professional Employees E-mail: Robert Wisher U.S. Army Research Institute E-mail: Patricia Wood ERIC Clearinghouse on Higher Education E-mail: Terry Woodin National Science Foundation E-mail: 206 APPENDIX B