• Lance Rodewald, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

• Dianne White Delisi, member, Texas House of Representatives

• Andrew Eisenberg, Chair, Committee on Infectious Diseases, Texas Medical Association


Participant introductions

9:45 a.m.

Session 2: Texas Overview (Moderator, David Smith)


• Sharilyn Stanley, Texas Department of Health

• Jorge Magaña, Director, El Paso City-County Health and Environmental District

• Jane Siegel, University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, Dallas

• Gary Freed, University of Michigan

11:00 a.m.


11:15 a.m.

Session 3: Private Provider Perspectives (Moderator, Garth Splinter)


• W. Paul Glezen, Baylor College of Medicine

• Jane Rider, San Angelo, TX

• Dianna Burns, San Antonio, TX


General Discussion

12:30 p.m.


1:30 p.m.

Session 4: Future Strategies for Financing Immunization Programs (Moderator, Dianne White Delisi)


• Maurine Porto, Medical Director, Community First Health Plan, San Antonio

• Lola Chriss, Manager, Health Plan Operations, Texas Instruments, Inc., Dallas

• Diane Simpson, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement