GORDON ORIANS (Chair), University of Washington, Seattle

JOHN DOULL (Vice Chair), University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City

DAVID ALLEN, University of Texas, Austin

INGRID C.BURKE, Colorado State University, Fort Collins

THOMAS BURKE, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland

WILLIAM L.CHAMEIDES, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

CHRISTOPHER B.FIELD, Carnegie Institute of Washington, Stanford, California

DANIEL S.GREENBAUM, Health Effects Institute, Cambridge, Massachusetts

BRUCE D.HAMMOCK, University of California, Davis

ROGENE HENDERSON, Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute, Albuquerque, New Mexico

CAROL HENRY, American Chemistry Council, Arlington, Virginia

ROBERT HUGGETT, Michigan State University, East Lansing

JAMES H.JOHNSON, Howard University, Washington, D.C.

JAMES F.KITCHELL, University of Wisconsin, Madison

DANIEL KREWSKI, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario

JAMES A.MACMAHON, Utah State University, Logan

WILLEM F.PASSCHIER, Health Council of the Netherlands, The Hague

ANN POWERS, Pace University School of Law, White Plains, New York

LOUISE M.RYAN, Harvard University, Boston, Massachusetts

KIRK SMITH, University of California, Berkeley

LISA SPEER, Natural Resources Defense Council, New York, New York



DAVID J.POLICANSKY, Associate Director and Senior Program Director for Applied Ecology

RAYMOND A.WASSEL, Senior Program Director for Environmental Sciences and Engineering

KULBIR BAKSHI, Program Director for the Committee on Toxicology

ROBERTA M.WEDGE, Program Director for Risk Analysis

K.JOHN HOLMES, Senior Staff Officer

SUSAN N.J.MARTEL, Senior Staff Officer

SUZANNE VAN DRUNICK, Senior Staff Officer

RUTH E.CROSSGROVE, Managing Editor

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement