Appendix C Workshop Attendees

Kathleen Almand

Executive Director

Society of Fire Protection Engineers

7315 Wisconsin Avenue

Suite 1225W

Bethesda, MD 20814

Phone: (301) 718-2910

Fax: (301) 718-2242

kalmand@sfpe.org

Howard Baum

NIST Fellow

NIST

100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8663

Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8663

Phone: (301) 975-6668

howard.baum@nist.gov

David Collins

Manager, Codes Advocacy Program

AIA

316 W. Fourth St.

Cincinnati, OH 45202

Phone: (513) 621-2109

Fax: (513) 621-7297

pregrp@aol.com

Fred Dryer

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Princeton University

D-329-D Engineering Quadrangle

Princeton, NJ 08544-5263

Phone: (609) 258-5206

Lab: (609) 258-0316

Fax: (609) 258-1939

fldryer@phoenix.princeton.edu

Arvind Atreya

Professor

University of Michigan

2158 G.G. Brown Building

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2125

Phone: (734) 647-4790

Fax: (734) 647-3170

Aatreya@engin.umich.edu

Craig Beyler

Technical Director

Hughes Associates, Inc.

3610 Commerce Drive, Suite 817

Baltimore, MD 21227-1652

Phone: (410) 737-8677

Fax: (410) 737-8688

cbeyler@haifire.com

Paul Croce

Vice President and Manager of Research

FM Global Research

1151 Boston-Providence Turnpike

Norwood, MA 02062

Phone: (781) 255-4910

Fax: (781) 255-4028

paul.croce@fmglobal.com

Ken Dungan

President

Risk Technologies, LLC

1310 Centerpoint Blvd.

Knoxville, TN 37932

Phone: (865) 531-1700

Fax: (865) 531-0428

kwdungan@risktek.com



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 40
Appendix C Workshop Attendees Kathleen Almand Executive Director Society of Fire Protection Engineers 7315 Wisconsin Avenue Suite 1225W Bethesda, MD 20814 Phone: (301) 718-2910 Fax: (301) 718-2242 kalmand@sfpe.org Howard Baum NIST Fellow NIST 100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8663 Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8663 Phone: (301) 975-6668 howard.baum@nist.gov David Collins Manager, Codes Advocacy Program AIA 316 W. Fourth St. Cincinnati, OH 45202 Phone: (513) 621-2109 Fax: (513) 621-7297 pregrp@aol.com Fred Dryer Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Princeton University D-329-D Engineering Quadrangle Princeton, NJ 08544-5263 Phone: (609) 258-5206 Lab: (609) 258-0316 Fax: (609) 258-1939 fldryer@phoenix.princeton.edu Arvind Atreya Professor University of Michigan 2158 G.G. Brown Building Department of Mechanical Engineering Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2125 Phone: (734) 647-4790 Fax: (734) 647-3170 Aatreya@engin.umich.edu Craig Beyler Technical Director Hughes Associates, Inc. 3610 Commerce Drive, Suite 817 Baltimore, MD 21227-1652 Phone: (410) 737-8677 Fax: (410) 737-8688 cbeyler@haifire.com Paul Croce Vice President and Manager of Research FM Global Research 1151 Boston-Providence Turnpike Norwood, MA 02062 Phone: (781) 255-4910 Fax: (781) 255-4028 paul.croce@fmglobal.com Ken Dungan President Risk Technologies, LLC 1310 Centerpoint Blvd. Knoxville, TN 37932 Phone: (865) 531-1700 Fax: (865) 531-0428 kwdungan@risktek.com

OCR for page 40
Ofodike “DK” A. Ezekoye Associate Professor General Motors Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellow in Mechanical Engineering Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Texas at Austin Austin, TX 78712 Phone: (512) 471-3085 Fax: (512) 471-1045 dezekoye@mail.utexas.edu William Feinberg Professor Emeritus of Sociology University of Cincinnati 5300 Hamilton Ave #1704 Cincinnati, OH 45224-3165 Phone: (513) 542-8328 billfeinberg@prodigy.net Dan Gottuk Senior Engineer Hughes Associates, Inc. 3610 Commerce Dr., Suite 817 Baltimore, MD 21227 Phone: (410) 737-8677 Fax: (410) 737-8688 dgottuk@haifire.com William Grosshandler Chief, Fire Research Division Building and Fire Research Lab NIST Gaithersburg, MD 20899 Phone: (301) 975-2310 Fax: (301) 975-4052 William.grosshandler@nist.gov Rita Fahy Fire Analysis and Research Division NFPA 1 Batterymarch Park Quincy, MA 02269-9101 rfahy@nfpa.org Masoud Ghandehari Assistant Professor Polytechnic University 6 Metrotech Center Brooklyn, NY 11201 Phone: (718) 260-3441 Fax: (718) 260-3433 masoud@poly.edu Norman Groner Independent Consultant P.O. Box 488 Santa Cruz, CA 95061 Phone: (831) 457-2972 Fax: (831) 457-2071 ngroner@cs.com Anthony Hamins Leader, Analysis and Prediction Group NIST 100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8663 Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8663 Phone: (301) 975-6598 anthony.hamins@nist.gov

OCR for page 40
Bob Iding Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc. Engineers, Architects, Material Scientists 2200 Powell Street, Suite 925 Emeryville, CA 94608 Phone: (510) 450-5530 Fax: (510) 428-0456 Edwina Juillet Consultant Fire and Life Safety for People with Disabilities 637 Riverside Drive Luray, VA 22835-2910 Phone: (540) 743-4601 Edwina@shentel.net Charles Kime Associate Professor Fire Programs Coordinator Arizona State University East 7001 E. Williams Field Road Technology Center, Bldg. 50, Rm. 143 Mesa, AZ 85212 Phone: (480) 727-1321 Fax: (480) 727-1684 chuck.kime@asu.edu Venkatesh Kodur Research Officer Fire Risk Management Program Institute for Research in Construction National Research Council of Canada Bldg. M59, 1500 Montreal Road Ottawa, ON, K1A 0R6 Canada Phone: (613) 993-9729 Fax: (613) 954-0483 venkatesh.kodur@nrc.ca Marc Janssens Associate Professor University of North Carolina, Charlotte Department of Engineering Technology 320 Smith 9201 University City Boulevard Charlotte, NC 28223-001 Phone: (704) 687-2930 Fax: (704) 687-6499 mljansse@uncc.edu Takashi Kashiwagi NIST 100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8665 Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8665 Phone: (301) 975-6699 takashi.kashiwagi@nist.gov Michael Klassen Principal Research Engineer Combustion Science & Engineering, Inc. 8940 Old Annapolis Road, Suite L Columbia, MD 21045 Phone: (410) 884-3266 Fax: (410) 884-3267 mklassen@csefire.com Erika Kuligowski Graduate Student, Fire Protection Engineering University of Maryland 0151 G.L. Martin Hall College Park MD 20742-3031 Phone: (301) 405-3999 kuligows@wam.umd.edu

OCR for page 40
Jack Lesko Visiting Scholar Department of Materials Science University of Southern California 3651 Watt Way, VHE-602 Los Angeles, CA 90089-0241 Phone: (213) 740-7281 lesko@usc.edu jlesko@vt.edu David Lucht, Chair Professor and Director, Center for Firesafety Studies Worcester Polytechnic Institute 100 Institute Road Worcester, MA 01609 Phone: (508) 831-5104 Fax: (508) 831-5680 dalucht@wpi.edu John Lyons Director, U.S. Army Research Lab (retired) 7430 Woodville Road Mt. Airy, MD 21771 Phone: (301) 829-1175 jlyons@frederickmd.com Brian Meacham Principal Risk and Fire Consultant ARUP 160 East Main Street Westborough, MA 01581 USA Phone: (508) 616-9990 Fax: (508) 616-9991 brian.meacham@arup.com Richard Thomas Long, Jr. Managing Engineer Exponent Failure Analysis Associates 770 Ritchie Highway Suite W15 Severna Park, MD 21146 Phone: (410) 975-9141 Fax: (410) 975-9143 longrt@exponent.com Richard Lyon Manager, Fire Research Program Federal Aviation Administration Fire Safety Section, AAR-422 W.J. Hughes Technical Center Atlantic City Airport, NJ 08405 Phone: (609) 485-6076 Fax: (609) 485-6909 Richard.e.lyon@tc.faa.gov Kevin McGrattan Mathematician NIST 100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8663 Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8663 Phone: (301) 975-2712 kevin.mcgrattan@nist.gov Jim Milke Associate Professor Fire Protection Engineering 0151 G.L. Martin Hall University of Maryland College Park, MD 20742-3031 Phone: (301) 405-3995 milke@eng.umd.edu

OCR for page 40
Vahid Motevalli Director, Aviation Safety and Security Program GW Transportation Research Institute George Washington University 20101 Academic Way Ashburn, VA 20147-2604 Phone: (202) 994-7152 Fax: (202) 994-0127 vahid@seas.gwu.edu Vern Nicollette Member of the Technical Staff Sandia National Laboratories P.O. Box 455 Baldwinsville, NY 13027 Phone: (315) 678-2990 vfnicol@sandia.gov Jake Pauls Consultant 12507 Winexburg Manor Drive, Suite 201 Silver Spring, MD 20906-3442 Phone: (301) 933-5275 Fax: (301) 933-5541 bldguse@aol.com Guylène Proulx Fire Risk Management Institute for Research in Construction National Research Council Canada Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6 Phone: (613) 993-9634 Fax: (613) 954-0483 guylene.proulx@nrc.ca Fred Mowrer Associate Professor of Fire Protection Engineering University of Maryland 0151 Glenn Martin Hall College Park, MD 20742-3031 Phone: (301) 405-3994 fmowrer@eng.umd.edu Kathy Notarianni Leader, Integrated Performance Assessment Group NIST Mailstop 8664, Bldg. 224 100 Bureau Drive Gaithersburg, MD 20899 Phone: (301) 975-6883 Fax: (301) 975-4052 kathy.notarianni@nist.gov Eli Pearce President elect, American Chemical Society University Research Professor Polytechnic University 6 Metrotech Center Brooklyn, NY 11201 (718) 260-3030 epearce@poly.edu Jim Quintiere John L. Bryan Professor of Fire Protection Engineering 0151 G L Martin Hall University of Maryland College Park, MD 20742-3031 Phone: (301) 405-3993 jimq@eng.umd.edu

OCR for page 40
Judy Riffle Professor of Organic Chemistry Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Mail Code 0212 Blacksburg, VA 24061 Phone: (540) 231-6717 Fax: (540) 231-8517 judyriffle@aol.com Nathan Siu Senior Technical Adviser U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Phone: (301) 415-6925 nos@nrc.gov Rick Tontarski Chief, Fire Research Laboratory ATF National Laboratory Center 1401 Research Blvd. Rockville, MD 20853 Phone: (301) 217-5732 Fax: (301) 413-0649 retontarsk@atfhq.atf.treas.gov Ed Weil Polymer Research Institute Polytechnic University 6 Metrotech Center Brooklyn, NY 11201 Phone: (718) 260-3715 eweil@poly.edu http://www.edweil.com Susan Rose-Pehrsson Environmental and Chemical Sensing Section Code 6116 Chemical Dynamics and Diagnostics Branch Naval Research Laboratory Washington, DC 20375-5342 Phone: (202) 767-3138 Fax: (202) 404-8119 James T’ien Professor Case Western Reserve University Glennan Building, Room 415 10900 Euclid Avenue Cleveland, OH 44106-7222 Phone: (216) 368-4581 Fax: (216) 368-6445 jst2@mae.cwru.edu Beth Tubbs Senior Staff Engineer International Conference of Building Officials 244 Brookway Drive Northbridge, MA 01534 Phone: (508) 234-8762 Fax: (419) 730-6531 tubbs@icbo.org Dennis Wenger Program Director Infrastructure Systems Management and Hazard Response Program Division of Civil and Mechanical Systems National Science Foundation 4201 Wilson Boulevard Arlington, VA 22230 Phone: (703) 292-7014 Fax: (703) 292-9053 dwenger@nsf.gov

OCR for page 40
Alex Wenzel Director, Fire Technology Department Southwest Research Institute 6220 Culebra Road San Antonio, TX 78238 Phone: (210) 522-2311 Fax: (210) 522-3377 awenzel@swri.org Tom Woodford Associate Professor and Head Department of Fire Protection and Safety Engineering Technology Oklahoma State University 303 Campus Fire Station Stillwater, OK 74078-4082 Phone: (405) 744-5721 Fax: (405) 744-6758 woodfor@okstate.edu Forman Williams Professor University of California, San Diego Director, Center for Energy Research 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0411 Phone: (858) 534-5492 Fax: (858) 534-5354 faw@mae.ucsd.edu Bob Zalosh Professor Worcester Polytechnic Institute 100 Institute Road Worcester, MA 01609 Phone: (508) 831-5562 bzalosh@wpi.edu