Click for next page ( 46

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 45
CBriefers to the Committee March 6-7, 2003 Washington, D.C. George Cotter, National Security Agency John Crawford, Intel Robert Graybill, DARPA John Grosh, Office of the Secretary of Defense Daniel Hitchcock, DOE, Of floe of Advanced Scientific Computing Research (OS) Gary Hughes, National Security Agency David Kahaner, Asian Technology Information Program Jacob V. Maizel, Jr., National Cancer Institute Jose Munoz, DOE, Office of Advanced Simulation and Computing (ASCI) Clay Sell, Clerk of the Senate Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development David Turek, IBM May 21-23, 2003 Stanford, California Greg Astfalk, Hewlett-Packard Gordon Bell, Microsoft Research Debra GolUfarb, IDC James Gray, Microsoft Research John Levesque, Cray Inc. John Lewis, Boeing Scott McClellan, Hewlett-Packard William Reed, DOE, Office of Advanced Simulation and Computing (ASCI) Mark Seager, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Burton Smith, Cray Inc. 45