Special Consultant

J. MARC OVERHAGE, Associate Professor of Medicine and Investigator, Regenstrief Institute for Health Care, Indiana University School of Medicine

Study Staff

JANET M. CORRIGAN, Director, Board on Health Care Services

PHILIP ASPDEN, Study Director

JULIE WOLCOTT, Program Officer

SHARI ERICKSON, Research Associate

REBECCA LOEFFLER, Senior Project Assistant

ANTHONY BURTON, Administrative Assistant

The committee wishes to thank the co-chairs of the Health Level Seven (HL7) Special Interest Group (SIG), Linda Fischetti (U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs), Gary L. Dickinson (Misys Healthcare), and Sam Herd (Ocean Informatics, Australia), for the briefing and background materials they provided to the committee at its June 2003 meeting. The committee would also like to thank Gary Christopherson of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, William C. Rollow of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, and Scott Young of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality for their helpful contributions to the report.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement