Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel
Click for next page (

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 6
Appendix B Committee Groups Dale F. Stein, Chair Group 1: Advanced Separations Techniques Harold Hing Chuen Kung Ramon Espino (group leader) Jeffrey Siirola Robert Williams Group 2: Advanced Subsurface Technologies and Group 3: Advanced Geochemical Methods Jay Ague Corale L. BrierIey Anar~da Chakrabarty John L. Hill (group leader) Frederick Krambeck Martha A. Krebs Alexandra Navrotsky Michael E.Q. Pilson Group 4: Novel Niches John B. Carberry Gary Coleman George M. Hidy (group leader) J. Gregory Zeikus NOTE: The proposals received in groups 2 and 3 were combined during the initial phase of the proposal review meeting. NATO - L ACADEMY OF SOE`ES ~ and AMWAY OF E~INEFRI~ ~ INANE OF MEDICINE ~ HAL RES"RCH COU`lL B-1