Click for next page ( 46

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 45
Appendix B National Research Council Board Membership and Staff WATER SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY BOARD RICHARD G. LUTHY, Chair, Stanford University, Stanford, California tOAN B. ROSE, Vice Chair, Michigan State University, East Lansing RICHELLE M. ALLEN-KING, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, New York GREGORY B. BAECHER, University of Maryland, College Park KENNETH R. BRADBURY, Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey, Madison [AMES CROOK, Water Reuse Consultant, Norwell, Massachusetts EFI FOUFOULA-GEORGIOU, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis PETER GLEICK, Pacific Institute for Studies in Development, Environ- ment, and Security, Oakland, California tOHN LETEY, tR., University of California, Riverside CHRISTINE L. MOE, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia ROBERT PERCIASEPE, National Audubon Society, Washington, D.C. [ERALD L. SCHNOOK, University of Iowa, Iowa City LEONARD SHABMAN, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Univer- sity, Blacksburg R. RHODES TRUSSELL, Trussell Technologies, Inc., Pasadena, California KARL K. TUREKIAN, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut 45

OCR for page 45
46 Appendix B HAME M. WATT, Independent Consultant, Washington, D.C. [AMES L. WESCOAT, [R., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign NRC Staff STEPHEN D. PAR1KER, Director LAURA i. EHLERS, Senior Staff Officer [EFFREY W. [ACOBS, Senior Staff Officer WILLIAM S. LOGAN, Senior Staff Officer LAUREN E. ALEXANDER, Staff Officer MAR1K C. GIBSON, Staff Officer STEPHANIE E. [OHNSON, Staff Officer M. tEANNE AQUILINO, Administrative Associate ELLEN A. DE GUNMAN, Research Associate PATRICIA [ONES KERSHAW, Study/Research Associate ANITA A. HALL, Administrative Assistant [ON Q. SANDERS, Senior Project Assistant DOROTHY K. WEIR, Project Assistant

OCR for page 45
~ppend~c B 47 TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Chair: Genevieve Giuliano, Director, University of Southern California, Los Angeles Vice Chair: Michael S. Townes, President and CEO, Hampton Roads Tran- s~t Executive Director: Robert E. Skinner, [r., Transportation Research Board Michael W. Behrens, Executive, Texas Department of Transportation Joseph H. Boardman, Commissioner, New York State Department of Transportation Sarah C. Campbell, President, TransManagement Inc. Joanne F. Casey, President and CEO, Intermodal Association of North America tames C. Codell III, Secretary, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet John L. Craig, Director, State Engineer, Nebraska Department of Roads Bernard S. Groseclose, fir., President and CEO, South Carolina State Ports Authority Susan Hanson, Professor of Geography and Director, Clark University Lester A. Hoel, L.A. Lacy Distinguished Professor, University of Virginia Henry L. Hungerbeeler, Director, Missouri Department of Transportation Adib K. Kanafani, Cahill Professor of Engineering, University of California, Berkeley Ronald F. Kirby, Director, Transportation Planning, Metropolitan Wash- ington Council of Governments Herbert S. Levinson, Principal, Herbert S. Levinson Transportation Con- sultant Michael D. Meyer, Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology Off P. Morales, Director, California Department of Transportation Kam K. Movassaghi, Secretary, Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Carol A. Murray, Commissioner, New Hampshire Department of Trans- portat~on David Z. Plavin, President, Airports Council International of North Amer- ~ca

OCR for page 45
48 Appendix B [ohn H. Rebensdorf, Vice President, Network and Service Planning, Union Pacific Railroad Company Catherine L. Ross, Director and Harry West Chair of City and Regional Planning, Georgia Institute of Technology Paul P. Skoutelas, CEO, Port Authority Allegheny County Michael W. Wickham, Chairman, Roadway Corporation