Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel

critical comments that will assist the institution in making its published report as sound as possible and to ensure that the report meets institutional standards for objectivity, evidence, and responsiveness to the study charge. The review comments and draft manuscript remain confidential to protect the integrity of the deliberative process. We wish to thank the following individuals for their review of this report: Sidney Green of Howard University, Charles Reinhardt (retired) of DuPont Haskell Laboratory, and Bernard M.Wagner of New York University Medical Center.

Although the reviewers listed above have provided many constructive comments and suggestions, they were not asked to endorse the conclusions or recommendations nor did they see the final draft of the report before its release. The review of this report was overseen by: David H.Moore of Battelle Memorial Institute. Appointed by the National Research Council, he was responsible for making certain that an independent examination of this report was carried out in accordance with institutional procedures and that all review comments were carefully considered. Responsibility for the final content of this report rests entirely with the authoring committee and the institution.

The subcommittee gratefully acknowledges the valuable assistance provided by the following persons: Ernest Falke and Paul Tobin (both from EPA); Cheryl Bast, Kowetha Davidson, Po Yung Lu, Sylvia Milanez, Sylvia Talmage, Claudia Troxel, Annetta Watson, and Robert Young (all from Oak Ridge National Laboratory). Aida Neel was the project assistant and Ruth Crossgrove was the editor. We are grateful to James J.Reisa, director of the Board on Environmental Studies and Toxicology, for his helpful guidance. The subcommittee particularly acknowledges Kulbir Bakshi, project director for the subcommittee, for bringing the report to completion. Finally, we would like to thank all members of the subcommittee for their expertise and dedicated effort throughout the development of this report.

Daniel Krewski, Chair

Subcommittee on Acute Exposure Guideline Levels

Bailus Walker, Chair

Committee on Toxicology

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement