Click for next page ( 4

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 3
Appendix A Committee Membership Peter B. Moore, Chair Professor of Chemistry Yale University Gabriel Aeppl; Professor of Physics ant! Astronomy University College London Meigan Aronson Professor of Physics University of Michigan Paul M. Chaikin Professor University of Princeton Paul D. Ellis Technical Group Leacler Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Peter F. Green Professor of Chemical Engineering University of Texas at Austin David C. Larbalestier Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Director, Appliecl Superconductivity Center University of Wisconsin at Madison ]. David Litster Vice Presicient for Research and Dean for Graduate Education Massachusetts Institute of Technology Joseph Minervini Senior Research Engineer an(l Head, Fusion Technology anal Engineering Group Plasma Science ant! Fusion Center Massachusetts Institute of Technology ]. Michael Rowe Director National Institute of Standards and Technology Center for Neutron Research John M. Rowell Professor of Materials Research Arizona State University Mansour Shayegan Professor of Electrical Engineering Princeton University Robert Tycko Chief of Solid State NMR and Biomolecular Physics Section National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases National Institutes of Health Valerii Vinokur Senior Scientist Materials Science Division Argonne National Laboratory 3