Click for next page ( 11

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 10
APPENDIX C Site Visit Itineraries San Francisco Bay Area Team: C. Evans,* J. Bradley, F. DiSalvo, R. Sinclair, T.I. Meyer Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Lick Observatory at Mt. Hamilton National Center for Electron Microscopy, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Surface Analysis Laboratory, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Department of Material Science and Engineering, University of California at Berkeley Integrated Materials Laboratory and Microlab, University of California at Berkeley Stanford Nanofabrication Facility, Stanford University Stanford Nanocharacterization Laboratory, Stanford University Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory, Stanford Linear Accelerator Center Accurel Systems, Sunnyvale, California Charles Evans and Associaties, Sunnyvale, California Upstate New York Team: I. Davenport,* L. Spicer, D. Smith, T.I. Meyer Nanobiotechnology Center, Cornell University Cornell Center for Materials Research, Cornell University Center for Nanoscale Systems, Cornell University Facilities Committee of Office of the Vice Provost for Research, Cornell University Advanced ESR Technology Center, Cornell University Cornell Nanoscale Science and Technology Facility, Cornell University Office of the Associate Dean for Research, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Center for Subsurface Sensing and Imaging Systems, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Terahertz Science and Technology Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Rensselaer Nanotechnology Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Illinois Team: W. Lowe,* J. Bradley, R. Sinclair, T.I. Meyer Materials Research Science and Engineering Center, Northwestern University Jerome B. Cohen X-Ray Diffraction Facility, Northwestern University Northwestern University Atomic and Nanoscale Characterization Center, Northwestern University Nanoscale Science ant! Engineering Center, Argonne National Laboratory Electron Microscopy Center and Materials Science Division, Argonne National Laboratory New Brunswick Laboratory, Department of Energy Chicago Operations Office (Iocated on the site of Argonne National Laboratory) Office of the Associate Director, Advanced Photon Source, Argonne National Laboratory Office of the Director of the Frederick Seitz Materials Research Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Center for Microanalysis of Materials (at the MRL), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Molecular Beam Epitaxy Center (at the MRL), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Microfabrication ant} Crystal Growth (at the MRL), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Micro and Nanotechnology Center, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 10

OCR for page 10
Facilities Committee of the Materials Consortium and Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Purdue University Campus-wide Mass Spectrometry Center, Purdue University Boston Team: D. Tennant,* F. Ross, I. Soures, D. Shapero Center for Materials Science and Engineering, MIT Materials Processing Center, MIT Microphotonics Center, MIT NASA Center for Advanced Microgravity Materials Processing, Northeastern University Electronic Materials Research Institute, Northeastern University Center for Imaging and Mesoscale Structures, Harvard University Office of the Dean of Engineering and Applied Science, Harvard University Office of the Director of the Rowland Institute for Science, Harvard University Materials Research Science and Engineering Center, Harvard University Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center, Harvard University Pacific Northwest Team: D. Clarke,* A. Aprahamian, T.I. Meyer Environmental Molecular Science Laboratory, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Applied Process Engineering Laboratory, Richiancl, Washington UW Engineered Biomaterials Center, University of Washington at Seattle Center for Nanotechnology, University of Washington at Seattle Washington Technology Center, Microfabrication Laboratory National ESCA and Surface Analysis Center for Biomedical Problems, University of Washington at Seattle NOTE: Asterisk (*) denotes site visit team leacler. 11