Click for next page ( 23

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 22
B List of Slide Presentations The following presenters used slides in their presentation and made them available to CSTB for public distribution. Copies of these slides can be viewed at CSTB's Web site, . The slides have not been edited, and opinions and statements in them are solely those of the individual persons or participants at the forum and have not necessarily been adopted or endorsed or verified as accurate by the National Academies. Siavash Alamouti, Chief Technical Officer, Vivato Don Backer, Professor of Astronomy, University of California at Berkeley, and Chair, NRC Committee on Radio Frequency Richard Barth, Office of Radio Frequency, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration David G. Boyd, Deputy Director and Research/Development Director for SAFECOM, Department of Homeland Security Thera Bradshaw, Assistant General Manager of Information Technology, City of Los Angeles Duane Buddrius, Director of Product Engineering and Product Management, Alvarion Jim Bugel, Cingular Wireless Leigh Chinitz, Chief Technical Advisor, Proxim Capt. Thomas Cowper, Associate Director, New York State Wireless Project David Donovan, President, MSTV Tyler Duvall, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Transportation Bruce Fette, Chief Scientist, General Dynamics Decision Systems Brian Fontes, Vice President for Federal Regulatory Affairs, Cingular Wireless Merri Jo Gamble, Spectrum Manager, Department of Justice Michael Green, Manager, Global Product Compliance, Atheros Communications Kalpak S. Gude, Vice President for Government and Regulatory Affairs, Associate General Counsel, PanAmSat Dewayne Hendricks, Founder, The Dandin Group Nancy Jesuale, President, NetCity Engineering Kevin Kahn, Intel Fellow and Director, Communications and Interconnect Technology Lab, Intel Julius Knapp, Deputy Chief, Office of Engineering and Technology, Federal Communications Commission Robert LeGrande, Agency Liaison, Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia Pat Mahoney, Vice President Regulatory and Spectrum Affairs, Iridium Preston Marshall, Program Manager, Advanced Technology Office, DARPA William Moroney, President, United Telecom Council 22

OCR for page 22
LIST OF SLIDE PRESENTATIONS 23 John Muleta, Chief, Wireless Telecommunications Branch, Federal Communications Commission Scott Pace, Chief Technologist, National Aeronautics and Space Administration Carl M. Panasik, Director, Advanced Architecture, Texas Instruments, Inc. Dipankar Raychaudhuri, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Director of the Wireless Information Network Laboratory, Rutgers University Paul Rinaldo, Chief Technical Officer, American Radio Relay League Gee Rittenhouse, Vice President, The Wireless Research Laboratory, Lucent Laboratories Karen St. Germain, NPOESS Integrated Program Office, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Greg Schmidt, Vice President for New Development and General Counsel, LinTV David Siddall, Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP Jim Smoak, Director, Business Development, Verizon Wireless Carl R. Stevenson, Senior Manager, Standards and Regulatory Affairs, Agere Systems Thomas Walsh, Boeing Space and Communication Spectrum Management Jennifer Warren, Senior Director, Trade and Regulatory Affairs, Lockheed Martin Charles Wheatley, Senior Vice President for Technology, Qualcomm Donald Willis, Office of Spectrum Policy and Management, Federal Aviation Administration Badri Younes, Director, Spectrum Management, Department of Defense