Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel

Committee on Novel Approaches to the Management of Greenhouse Gases from Energy Systems

Dale F.Stein (Chair)1

President Emeritus (Retired)

Michigan Technological University-Houghton

Jay Ague

Professor of Geology and Geophysics

Yale University

Thomas R.Anthony1

Staff Physicist

GE Corporate Research and Development

Corale L.Brierley1


Brierley Consultancy, LLC

John B.Carberry

Director, Environmental Technology

E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Company

Ananda M.Chakrabarty

Distinguished University Professor

University of Illinois, College of Medicine

Gary Coleman

Associate Professor

Department of Natural Resource Sciences and LARC

University of Maryland at College Park

Ramon Espino

Research Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

University of Virginia

George M.Hidy



John L.Hill


UTD, Incorporated

Frederick Krambeck1

President, ReacTech, Inc.

Research Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering

Johns Hopkins University

Martha A.Krebs


(Science Strategies)

Harold Hing Chuen Kung


Department of Chemical Engineering

Northwestern University

Alexandra Navrotsky2


Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Sciences

University of California, Davis

Michael E.Q.Pilson

Professor of Oceanography, Emeritus

School of Oceanography, Bay Campus

University of Rhode Island

Jeffrey Siirola1

Technology Fellow

Eastman Chemical Company

J.Gregory Zeikus


Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology

Michigan State University


Member, National Academy of Engineering.


Member, National Academy of Sciences.

NOTE: David Keith and Robert Williams resigned from the committee effective September 5, 2003, and March 15, 2004, respectively.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement