FIGURE 3.1 The DOE Methane Hydrate R&D Program project selection process. NOTE: DAS = Deputy Assistant Secretary. NETL = National Energy Technology Laboratory.

SOURCE: Courtesy of Brad Tomer and Ray Boswell, U.S. Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory, Morgantown, West Virginia.

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement