Click for next page ( 42

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 41
Appendix D Workshop Participants Johnnie Carson Jameel Ahmad National Defense University Cooper Union Alok Chaturvedi Chris Bellavita Purdue University Naval Postgraduate School Frank Cilluffo Judith Bernstein George Washington University Corinthian Colleges, Inc. Martha Crenshaw Mel Bernstein Wesleyan University Department of Homeland Security W. David Cummings Constance Blackwood Universities Space Research Universities Space Research Association Association Susan Cutter Wayne Blanchard University of South Carolina Federal Emergency Management Agency Shana Dale Office of Science and Technlogy David Brych Policy The Aerospace Corporation Adrian Del Caro Daniel Byram Corinthian Colleges, Inc. University of Colorado 41

OCR for page 41
42 APPENDIX D Steve Duncan Joe Hellige National Defense University University of Southern California Laura Ewing Max Houck Department of Homeland Security West Virginia University Richard Ewing Carol Hudgings Texas A&M University National Institutes of Health Irwin Feller Robert Jaffin Pennsylvania State University American Public University System Ed Furtek University of California, San Wyn Jennings Diego Department of Homeland Security Stephen Flynn Thomas Johnson Council on Foreign Relations New Haven University Stephen F. Gambescia Daniel Kaniewski Drexel University George Washington University Howard Garrison Jim Keagle Federation of American Societies National Defense University for Experimental Biology Philip Kenul Asha George National Oceanic and ANSER Institute for Homeland Atmospheric Administration Security Paul Kincade Federation of American Societies John Gerner Federal Highway Adminstration for Experimental Biology Howard Greenstein Heather Kiriakou New York University Council on Foreign Relations Joyce Gross Arie Kruglanski National Oceanic and University of Maryland, College Atmospheric Administration Park John Harrald Sheryl Maddox George Washington University U.S. Department of Agriculture

OCR for page 41
43 APPENDIX D Audrey Martini Laura Petonito Michigan State University Department of Homeland Security School of Criminal Justice John Pine Aileen Marty Louisiana State University Department of Homeland Security Uday Ram Daniel McBride Council on Foreign Relations Kaplan College Claire Rubin Maureen McCarthy George Washington University Department of Homeland Security Susan Sayles Kera McGinn Corinthian Colleges, Inc. Department of Homeland Security Michael Schatz Robert McGrath Georgia Institute of Technology Pennsylvania State University Monica Schoch-Spana John Miller University of Pittsburgh Medical U.S. Department of Energy Center Center for Biosecurity J. Strother Moore University of Texas Samuel Seymour Johns Hopkins University James Moore Applied Physics Laboratory University of Southern California Eric Sheppard Greg Moser Hampton University Institute on Globalization and Security Debra Stewart Denver University Council of Graduate Schools Terry Nipp Todd Stewart National Institute for Agricultural National Academic Consortium Security for Homeland Security Ohio State University Nancy Oesch Florida Metropolitan University Kelly Sullivan Pacific Northwest National Laura Olson Laboratory George Washington University

OCR for page 41
44 APPENDIX D Keith Thompson William Waugh Office of the Deputy Under Georgia State University Secretary of Defense Meegan White Keith Voorhees Association of Public Television American Chemical Society Stations Joseph Vorbach Rae Zimmerman U.S. Coast Guard Academy New York University Karen Walker Department of Homeland Security