MAXINE F. SINGER (Chair), President Emeritus, Carnegie Institution of Washington

BRUCE ALBERTS (Ex-officio), President, The National Academies

R. JAMES COOK, R. James Cook Endowed Chair in Wheat Research, Washington State University

HAILE DEBAS, Dean, School of Medicine and Vice Chancellor, Medical Affairs, University of California, San Francisco

GERALD DINNEEN (Ex-officio), Retired Vice President, Science and Technology, Honeywell, Inc.

HARVEY FINEBERG (Ex-officio), President, Institute of Medicine

MARYE ANNE FOX (Ex-officio), Chancellor, University of California, San Diego

ELSA GARMIRE, Sydney E. Junkins Professor of Engineering, Dartmouth College

NANCY HOPKINS, Amgen Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

WILLIAM JOYCE (Ex-officio), Chairman and CEO, Hercules Incorporated

MARY-CLAIRE KING, American Cancer Society Professor of Medicine and Genetics, University of Washington

W. CARL LINEBERGER, Professor of Chemistry, Joint Institute for Laboratory Astrophysics, University of Colorado

ANNE PETERSEN, Senior Vice President for Programs, W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek, Michigan

CECIL PICKETT, President, Schering-Plough Research Institute

GERALD RUBIN, Vice President for Biomedical Research, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

HUGO SONNENSCHEIN, Charles L. Hutchinson Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Economics, The University of Chicago

JOHN D. STOBO, President, University of Texas Medical Branch of Galveston

IRVING WEISSMAN, Karel and Avice Beekhuis Professor of Cancer Biology, Stanford University

SHEILA WIDNALL, Abbey Rockefeller Mauze Professor of Aeronautics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

WM. A. WULF (Ex-officio), President, National Academy of Engineering

MARY LOU ZOBACK, Senior Research Scientist, Earthquake Hazards Team, U.S. Geological Survey

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement