Panel 2 [LECTURE ROOM]: National Assessment Perspectives

Committee Moderator: Jon Miller

  • Larry Suter, Statistician and Program Director, Division of Research, Evaluation, and Communication, National Science Foundation

  • Dylan Wiliam, Senior Research Director, Learning and Teaching Research Center, Educational Testing Service

Panel 3 [ROOM 250]: Assessment Developers’ Perspectives

Committee Moderator: Susanna Hornig Priest

  • Stephen Lazer, Vice President for Assessment Development, Educational Testing Service

  • Nancy Petersen, Distinguished Research Scientist, Measurement & Statistical Research, ACT

  • Margaret Jorgensen, Senior Vice President for Product Research and Innovation, Harcourt Assessment

Panel 4 [ROOM 250]: Informal Education Perspectives

Committee Moderator: Sharif Shakrani

  • Ray Vandiver, Vice President of Exhibits, Oregon Museum of Science and Industry

  • Julie Benyo, Director of Education Initiatives, WGBH

  • Regina A. Corso, Research Director, Public Policy, Harris Interactive

4:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

Plenary Session 3: Reporting out from Concurrent Session II and Discussion [LECTURE ROOM]


Committee Moderator: Rod Custer

5:00 p.m.–5:15 p.m.

Closing Comments and Adjournment


Elsa Garmire

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement