Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel

National Research Council Committee to Review Research Proposals from Former Soviet Biological Weapons Institutes

David Franz (chair),

Midwest Research Institute

David Ashford,

U.S. Department of Agriculture (recused from participation in the preparation of this report)

Carol Blair,

Colorado State University

Gail Cassell,

Eli Lilly and Company

Christopher Howson,

March of Dimes

Peter Jahrling,

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Paul Keim,

Northern Arizona University

James LeDuc,

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (recused from participation in the preparation of this report)

Thomas Monath,

Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Rebecca Morton,

Oklahoma State University

Matthew Meselson,

Harvard University

Frederick Murphy,

University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston

Connie Schmaljohn,

United States Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases

Joseph Silva,

University of California, Davis

Richard Witter,

Michigan State University

Russ Zajtchuk,

Chicago Hospitals International

NRC Staff

Glenn Schweitzer, Director,

Office for Central Europe and Eurasia

Kelly Robbins, Senior Program Officer

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement