Janet Woodcock

Deputy Commissioner of Operations

Food and Drug Administration

10:35–11:00 a.m.

Questions from the Committee

11:00–11:45 a.m.

Perspectives of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Payors


Amit Sachdev

Executive Vice President, Health

Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)


Christine Simmon

Vice President of Public Affairs and Development

Generic Pharmaceutical Association (GPhA)


J. Russell Teagarden

Vice President of Clinical Practices & Therapeutics

Medco Health Solutions, Inc. (on behalf of the Pharmaceutical Care Management Association)


Alan Goldhammer

Associate Vice President for Regulatory Affairs

Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA)

11:45–12:00 p.m.

Questions from the Committee

12:00–12:45 p.m.

Consumer/Patient and Professional Organizations’ Perspectives


David Borenstein

Member, Board of Directors

American College of Rheumatology (ACR)


John A. Gans

Executive Vice-President and Chief Executive Officer

American Pharmacists Association (APhA)


Bill Vaughan

Senior Policy Analyst

Consumers Union


Jeanne Ireland

Director of Public Policy

Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement