Session III: Setting the Scene
  • Scott Mize, Foresight Institute

  • Sean Murdock, Nanobusiness Alliance

Overview Presentation
  • K. Eric Drexler, Foresight Institute

Session IV: Possibilities and Limitations of Molecular Theory
  • Don Eigler, IBM Almaden Research Center

  • Peter Cummings, Vanderbilt University

  • Ralph Merkle, Georgia Institute of Technology

  • K. Eric Drexler, Foresight Institute

Session V: Technology Status and Challenges
  • David Forrest, Institute for Molecular Manufacturing

  • Carlo Montemagno, University of California, Los Angeles

  • Christian Schafmeister, University of Pittsburgh

Session VI: Impacts and Implications
  • David Berube, University of South Carolina

  • Neil Jacobstein, Institute for Molecular Manufacturing

  • David Rejeski, Woodrow Wilson Institute


Alexander, Catherine, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Andrews, Mike, L3 Communications Corporation

Baatar, Chagaan, Office of Naval Research

Bennett, Kristin, Department of Energy

Benney, Tabitha, The National Academies

Berube, David, University of South Carolina

Cardillo, Mark, The Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation

Carim, Altaf, Department of Energy

Chang, Julius, Department of Homeland Security

Chen, Hongda, Department of Agriculture

Chernicoff, William, Department of Transportation

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement