DALY disability-adjusted life-year

DCIS ductal carcinoma in situ

DES diethylstilbestrol

DIRAC Directory of Radiotherapy Centres

DTP diphtheria, tetanus, polio

DVI direct visual inspection

EC epirubicin and cyclophosphamide

ED Europa Donna

ER estrogen receptor

ESMO European Society for Medical Oncology

FAC 5-fluorouracil, doxorubicin, and cyclophosphamide

FCTC Framework Convention on Tobacco Control

FDA Food and Drug Administration

GAVI Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunization

GNI gross national income

GSK GlaxoSmithKline

HBsAg hepatitis B surface antigen

HBV hepatitis B virus

HC hybrid capture

HCC hepatocellular carcinoma

HCV hepatitis C virus

HER-2/neu Human epidermal growth factor receptor

HKL Hospital Kuala Lumpur

HINARI Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

HIV/AIDS human immunodeficiency virus/acquired immunodeficiency syndrome

HPV human papillomavirus

HSIL high-grade squamous intraepithelial lesion

HTLV-1 human T lymphotropic virus type 1

IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency

IARC International Agency for Research on Cancer

IHC immunohistochemistry

ILO International Labor Organization

INCB International Narcotics Control Board

INCTR International Network for Cancer Treatment and Research

INEN Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Neoplásicas (National Institute for Neoplastic Illnesses; Lima, Peru)

IOM Institute of Medicine

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement