DOUGLAS M. CHAPIN, NAE, MPR Associates Inc., Chair

ROBERT FRI, Resources for the Future, Vice Chair

RAKESH AGRAWAL, NAE, Purdue University

ALLEN J. BARD, NAS, University of Texas, Austin

MARILYN BROWN, Georgia Institute of Technology

PHILIP R. CLARK, NAE, GPU Nuclear Corporation (retired)

MICHAEL CORRADINI, NAE, University of Wisconsin, Madison

E. LINN DRAPER JR., NAE, American Electric Power Inc. (retired)

CHARLES H. GOODMAN, Southern Company

DAVID G. HAWKINS, Natural Resources Defense Council

DAVID K. OWENS, Edison Electric Institute

WILLIAM F. POWERS, NAE, Ford Motor Company (retired)

TONY PROPHET, HP Personal Systems Group

MICHAEL P. RAMAGE, NAE, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company

MAXINE L. SAVITZ, NAE, Honeywell Inc. (retired)

PHILIP R. SHARP, Resources for the Future

SCOTT W. TINKER, University of Texas, Austin



DUNCAN BROWN, Senior Program Officer (part-time)

ALAN CRANE, Senior Program Officer

JOHN HOLMES, Senior Program Officer

MARTIN OFFUTT, Senior Program Officer (until April 2007)

MATT BOWEN, Senior Program Associate (until November 2007)

JENNIFER BUTLER, Financial Assistant

DANA CAINES, Financial Associate

PANOLA GOLSON, Program Associate (until May 2007)

LANITA JONES, Program Associate

KATHERINE BITTNER, Senior Project Assistant


NOTE: Board and staff membership as of the date of initial approval of this report in 2007.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement