Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

Ryan Ong

Research Associate

Center on Globalization, Governance and Competitiveness

Hilliard Paige

Retired President

General Dynamics Corporation

Greg Pearson

Senior Program Officer

National Academy of Engineering

Gail Pesyna

Program Director

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

James Porter

Vice President of Engineering and Operations and Chief Engineer


Jan Post

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Ricardo Pozo

Director, Electronics Engineering Center

Raytheon Company

Alan Rapoport

Senior Analyst

National Science Foundation

Theodore Rappaport

Director, Wireless Networking and Communications Group

University of Texas at Austin

Niyanthi Reddy

Graduate Student

Duke University

William Rees

Deputy Under Secretary of Defense, LABS

U.S. Department of Defense

Proctor Reid

Director, Program Office

National Academy of Engineering

Michael Reischman

Deputy Assistant Director

National Science Foundation

Benjamin Rissing

Research Scholar

Duke University

George Robinson

Engineering Management Student

Duke University

James Rudd

Program Officer

National Science Foundation

Jeff Russell

Projector Director

Duke CIBER, Fuqua School of Business

Duke University

Hal Salzman

The Urban Institute

Keith Sandroni

George Washington University

Lyle Schwartz

Retired Director

Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Edgar Seagle

Consulting Engineer

Rockville, Maryland

Omar Serrano

Consultor, Department of Science and Technology

Organization of American States

Charles Smollin

Professional Engineer

Hamilton, New Jersey

Alfred Spector

Senior Advisor

IBM Software Group

William Spencer

Chairman Emeritus


Anne Stevens

Chairman, President, and CEO-designate

Carpenter Technology

Edward Sullivan

Associate Dean of Engineering

California Polytechnic State University

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement