withdrawal. Before joining the Texas Tech University System in 2004, Dr. Young was a professor of psychology and of psychiatry and behavioral neurosciences at Wayne State University. Dr. Young is a past president of the Behavioral Pharmacology Society and past chair of the Division of Behavioral Pharmacology of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. She received a Ph.D. in psychology from the University of Minnesota and postdoctoral training in pharmacology at the University of Michigan.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement