Climate Research Board

Verner E.Suomi,

University of Wisconsin-Madison,


Francis P.Bretherton,

National Center for Atmospheric Research

Dayton H.Clewell,

Mobil Oil Corporation (retired)

Thomas Donahue,

University of Michigan

Herbert Friedman,

Naval Research Laboratory

J.Herbert Hollomon,

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Charles W.Howe,

University of Colorado

John Imbrie,

Brown University

Robert W.Kates,

Clark University

John E.Kutzbach,

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Cecil E.Leith,

National Center for Atmospheric Research

William A.Nierenberg,

Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Roger R.Revelle,

University of California, San Diego

Joseph Smagorinsky,

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Frederick E.Smith,

Harvard University

Karl K.Turekian,

Yale University

John Waelti,

University of Minnesota

Sylvan H.Wittwer,

Michigan State University

Warren Wooster,

University of Washington


Eugene W.Bierly,

National Science Foundation

John G.Dardis,

Department of State

Edward Epstein,

National Climate Program Office, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement