Registered Workshop Attendees

Cara Allen

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Peter Basser

Principal Investigator

Eunice Kennedy Shriver

National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH

Jennifer Belding


American Psychological Association

Arden Bement


National Science Foundation

William Cheetham

General Electric (GE)

Semahat Demir

Program Director

Biomedical Engineering Program

National Science Foundation

Diane DiEuliis

Senior Policy Analyst

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Juan Dominguez


University of Texas

Irene Farkas-Conn

Brian Ferrar

First Secretary S&I

British Embassy

Gregory Gratson

Program Manager

GE Global Research

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 41
C Registered Workshop Attendees Cara Allen Semahat Demir National Institute of Program Director Neurological Disorders and Biomedical Engineering Stroke (NINDS), National Program Institutes of Health (NIH) National Science Foundation Peter Basser Diane DiEuliis Principal Investigator Senior Policy Analyst Eunice Kennedy Shriver Office of Science and National Institute of Child Technology Policy Health and Human Development, NIH Juan Dominguez Professor Jennifer Belding University of Texas Intern American Psychological Irene Farkas-Conn Association Brian Ferrar Arden Bement First Secretary S&I Director British Embassy National Science Foundation Gregory Gratson William Cheetham Program Manager General Electric (GE) GE Global Research 41

OCR for page 41
42 FROM MOLECULES TO MINDS Richard Nakamura Giovanna Guerrero Deputy Director and Acting Health Policy Analyst Scientific Director NINDS, NIH NIMH, NIH Marlene Guzman Senior Advisor to the Director Molly Oliveri Director National Institute of Mental Division of Developmental Health (NIMH), NIH Translational Research, NIMH, NIH Peggy Hanson Neurobehavioral Consultants Sangeeta Panicker Director of Research Ethics Erin Heath American Psychological Senior Policy Associate Association American Association for the Advancement of Science Lisa Pfeifer Graduate Student Elizabeth Hoffman Guest Researcher Legislative and Federal Affairs University of Maryland and Officer NIH American Psychological Association Oxana Pickeral Michael Huerta Associate Director Lorenzo Refolo Program Director NIMH, NIH NINDS, NIH Amanda Johnson American Psychological Paul Scott Director Association Office of Science Policy and Planning, NINDS, NIH Susan Koester Deputy Director Division of Neuroscience and Neelam Shah Kaiser Permanente Basic Behavioral Science, NIMH, NIH Raaj Mehta Center for the Study of the Presidency

OCR for page 41
43 APPENDIX C John Yeh Philip Wang Director Division of Services and Robert Zalutsky Senior Science Advisor Intervention Research, NIMH, NINDS, NIH NIH

OCR for page 41