Cover Image

Not for Sale

View/Hide Left Panel
Click for next page ( 11

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 10
Space Studies Board Search: Jump to Top NewsJump to Science in the Subscribe to our FREE e- Headlines newsletter! NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SCIENCES NATIONAL ACADEMY OF ENGINEERING INSTITUTE OF MEDICINE NATIONAL RESEARCH COUNCIL June 15, 2004 Current Operating Status On Climate Change Research Measurements from NPOESS Membership Space Studies Board Claude R. Canizares, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Chair) Mark Abbott, Oregon State University Daniel N. Baker, University of Colorado Lawrence Bogorad, Harvard University Donald E. Brownlee, University of Washington Gerard Elverum, TRW Space and Technology Group (retired) Anthony W. England, University of Michigan Marilyn L. Fogel, Carnegie Institution of Washington Ronald Greeley, Arizona State University Bill Green, former member, U.S. House of Representatives Andrew H. Knoll, Harvard University Roberta Balstad Miller, CIESIN Berrien Moore III, University of New Hampshire Mary Jane Osborn, University of Connecticut Health Center Simon Ostrach, Case Western Reserve University Morton B. Panish, AT&T Bell Laboratories (retired) Carlé M. Pieters, Brown University Thomas A. Prince, California Institute of Technology Pedro L. Rustan, U.S. Air Force (retired) John A. Simpson, University of Chicago George L. Siscoe, Boston University Edward M. Stolper, California Institute of Technology Raymond Viskanta, Purdue University Robert E. Williams, Space Telescope Science Institute Committee on Earth Studies Mark R. Abbott, Oregon State University (Chair) Otis B. Brown, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science Daniel J. Jacob, Harvard University (1 of 2) [6/15/2004 3:53:03 PM]

OCR for page 10
Space Studies Board Christian J. Johannsen, Purdue University Christopher O. Justice, University of Virginia Victor V. Klemas, University of Delaware M. Patrick McCormick, Hampton University Bruce D. Marcus, TRW Aram M. Mika, Lockheed Martin Missiles and Space Richard K. Moore, University of Kansas Dallas L. Peck, U.S. Geological Survey (retired) Walter Scott, EarthWatch Graeme L. Stephens, Colorado State University Kathryn D. Sullivan, Columbus Ohio's Center for Science and Industry Fawwaz T. Ulaby, University of Michigan Susan L. Ustin, University of California, Davis Thomas T. Wilheit, Jr., Texas A&M University Edward F. Zalewski, University of Arizona Letter Report Last update 11/17/00 at 1:59 pm Site managed by Anne Simmons, Space Studies Board Site managed by the SSB Web Group. To comment on this Web page or report an error, please send feedback to the Space Studies Board. Subscribe to e-newsletters | Feedback | Back to Top Copyright © 2004. National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved. 500 Fifth St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20001. Terms of Use and Privacy Statement (2 of 2) [6/15/2004 3:53:03 PM]