The committee would like to thank the NIOSH staff for assembling the evidence package used by the committee for its evaluation. The committee would also like to thank the NIOSH staff, including Dr. Harlan Amandus, Ms. Dawn Castillo, Dr. James Collins, Dr. Honwei Hsiao, Mr. Bradley Husberg, Mr. John Myers, Mr. Timothy Pizatella, Ms. Stephanie Pratt, Dr. Nancy Stout, and Dr. Lewis Wade for their presentations and responses to questions from the committee and IOM staff at the committee’s meetings. The committee also thanks Dr. Raymond Sinclair who served as the liaison between the committee and NIOSH. The committee especially extends its gratitude to Dr. Nancy Stout, who acted as the point of contact for the TI Research Program, and made time to respond to committee questions outside of meetings as well as to provide to the committee additional information not included in the evidence package.

The committee would also like to thank those who responded to the committee’s request for stakeholder comment on the NIOSH TI Research Program. These were Mr. Brad Boehler of Skyjack, Inc., Ms. Kelly Comer of Femco, Inc., Mr. Jerry Dzugan of AMSEA, Mr. Steve Spata of NTEA, and Mr. Michael Thompson of ASSE.

The committee thanks the National Academies staff who provided assistance with the review, publication, and dissemination of this manuscript, including Lara Andersen, Clyde Behney, Bronwyn Schrecker Jamrok, Abbey Meltzer, Elisabeth Reese, and Jackie Turner. The committee also thanks for their guidance National Academies staff Andrew Pope, director of the IOM Board on Health Sciences Policy, as well as Evan Douple, Cathy Liverman, and Sammantha Magsino, staff to the Committee for the Review of NIOSH Research Programs. The committee thanks as well Rose Marie Martinez, director of the Board on Population Health, and Hope Hare for their support of this important project. The committee particularly thanks the study staff, Morgan Ford, Kathleen Stratton, and Kristina Van Doren Shulkin.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement