Committee on Acute Exposure Guideline Levels; he was the chemical manager for the carbon monoxide AEGLs document that was reviewed by the NRC. He also served on the American Society of Safety Engineers, Z390: Accredited Standards Committee on Hydrogen Sulfide Safety Training. Dr. Rodgers is a fellow of the American College of Medical Toxicology. He is on the editorial board of Poisindex. He was a member of the Firefigthers Safety Act Technical Committee and was president of the American Association of Poison Control Centers. He has served on committees of governmental agencies, such as EPA, ATSDR, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Sylvia Talmage is a senior toxicologist at Summitec Corporation, a contractor for Oak Ridge National Laboratory. She received her Ph.D. from the University of Tennessee. She is a diplomat of the American College of Toxicology. She served on the NRC Subcommittee for the Review of the Risk Assessment of Methyl Bromide. She previously served for 26 years at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, where she performed numerous toxicologic risk assessments for hazardous chemicals. She is the author of numerous acute exposure guideline level (AEGL) documents that were reviewed by the NRC. She also drafted the hydrogen cyanide AEGL document. She has provided advice to EPA and the U.S. Army on matters related to toxicology and risk assessment.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement