Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel

Society in 1972, the Houdry Award in Applied Catalysis of the North American Catalysis Society in 1975, the Philadelphia Catalysis Society Award in 1976, the Distinguished Scientist Award of the U.S. Department of Energy in 1978, and the Homer H. Lowry Award of the U.S. Department of Energy in 1994.

Dr. Heinemann was a distinguished leader in his field for much of the twentieth century and the first years of the twenty-first century. He will be remembered not only for his very significant contributions to industrial catalysis, but also for his effective role as a senior statesman in the field.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement