Committee – Panel Discussion with Members of the Nanotechnology Environmental Health Implications (NEHI) Working Group


Environmental Protection Agency

Jeffrey Morris, Acting Director, Office of Science Policy

Phillip Sayre, Associate Director, Risk Assessment Division, Office of Pollution, Prevention, and Toxics


Food and Drug Administration

Norris Alderson, Associate Commissioner for Science

Richard Canady, Senior Science Policy Analyst, Office of the Commissioner


National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Sally Tinkle, Senior Science Advisor


National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Paul Schulte, Director, Education and Information Division

Vladimir Murashov, Special Assistant to the Director


National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dianne Poster, Policy Analyst

4:40 PM

Public Comments

5:30 PM

Adjourn Public Session

2nd Workshop: May 5, 2008

Room 100

Keck Center of the National Academies

500 5th Street, NW

Washington, DC

Public Agenda

8:45 AM

Welcome and Introductory Remarks

David Eaton, Chair, NRC Committee for Review of the Federal Strategy to Address Environmental, Health, and Safety Research Needs for Engineered Nanoscale Materials

9:00 AM

Discussion of the development of the EU framework for EHS research on nanotechnology (videoconference)

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement