MRC Greenwood (ex officio), Chancellor Emerita, UC Santa Cruz, Chair, Graduate Group in Nutritional Biology, Professor of Nutrition and Internal Medicine, Department of Nutrition, University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Margaret Hamburg, Senior Scientist, Nuclear Threat Initiative, Washington, DC

John Hamre, President and CEO, Center for Strategic and International Studies, Washington, DC

B.R. Inman, LBJ Centennial Chair in National Policy, University of Texas, Austin, Austin, TX

Adel A.F. Mahmoud, Professor, Department of Molecular Biology, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Judith A. Miller, Sr. Vice President & General Counsel, Bechtel Group, Inc., San Francisco, CA

C.D. Mote, President, University of Maryland, College Park, MD

Norman P. Neureiter, Director, Center for Science Technology and Security Policy, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Washington, DC

Elizabeth Rindskopf Parker, Dean, McGeorge School of Law, University of the Pacific, Sacramento, CA

John S. Parker, Senior Vice President, Science Applications International Corp., Alexandria, VA

Suzanne D. Patrick, Independent Consultant, Washington, DC

Phillip A. Sharp, Institute Professor and Director, Center for Cancer Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambrdige, MA

Deanne Siemer, Managing Director, Wilsie Co. LLC, Washington, DC

Mitchel B. Wallerstein, Dean, The Maxwell School of Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Project Staff

Patricia Wrightson, Study Director

Ryan Zelnio, Research Associate

Mahendra Shunmoogam, Sr. Program Associate (through 12/07)

Pushkar Joshi, Christine Mirzayan Science and Technology Policy Graduate Fellow

Michael Tu, Christine Mirzayan Science and Technology Policy Graduate Fellow

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement