Click for next page ( 142

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 141
Appendix D List of Committee Meetings and Speakers Committee Meeting #1: May 21, 2008, Washington, D.C. Speakers Joseph Benkert, Department of Defense Joseph P. Harahan, Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA) Mary Alice Hayward, Department of State Kenneth Luongo, Partnership for Global Security Mary Beth Dunham Nikitin, Congressional Research Service Jason Rao, Department of State Sharron Squassoni, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Amy Smithson, Monterey Institute of International Studies James Tegnelia, DTRA Charles Thornton, University of Maryland William Tobey, Department of Energy Elizabeth Turpen, The Henry L. Stimson Center Committee Meeting #2: July 8, 2008, Washington, D.C. Speakers Joe DeThomas, Civilian Research and Development Corporation Susan Koch, Department of State Charles Lutes, National Security Council Neile Miller, Office of Management and Budget William Steiger, Health and Human Services 141

OCR for page 141
142 APPENDIX D Committee Meeting #3: October 9, 2008, Washington, D.C. Writing Meeting Committee Meeting #4: November 17, 2008, Washington, D.C. Writing meeting