Michael Cammisa, Director, Safety, Association of International Automobile Manufactures, Inc.

Richard Compton, Director, Office of Behavioral Safety Research, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Michael Griffith, Director, Office of Research and Analysis, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Michael Halladay, Director, Office of Safety Integration, Federal Highway Administration

Ken F. Kobetsky, Program Director for Engineering, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

Michael Perel, Chief, Human Factors/Engineering Integration Division, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Kent Speiran, Manager, Road Safety, Nova Scotia Department of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal

Michael F. Trentacoste, Director of Safety, Research and Development, Federal Highway Administration

Fred Wegman, SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research, Netherlands

Vann Wilber, Director, Vehicle Safety and Harmonization, Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers



Randell H. Iwasaki, Chief Deputy Director, California Department of Transportation


Daniel D’Angelo, Director and Deputy Chief Engineer, Office of Design, New York State Department of Transportation

Thomas E. Baker, State Materials Engineer, Washington State Department of Transportation

Thomas Callow, Senior Executive Assistant to the City Manager, City of Phoenix

Steven D. DeWitt, Chief Engineer, North Carolina Turnpike Authority

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement