Berkeley National Laboratory; Lynette Cheah, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Steve Dunn, Southwest Energy Efficiency Project; Mark Frankel, New Buildings Institute; Mauricio Justiniano and Nancy Margolis, Energetics, Inc.; Mike Messenger, Itron, Inc.; and Christopher Weber, Carnegie Mellon University).

Madeline Woodruff, the study director, was indefatigable and cheerful throughout the writing of the report and responding to reviewer comments. Greg Eyring helped pull the report together at the end. Tom Menzies supplied valuable material, comments, and data. Jonathan Yanger provided staff assistance throughout the project. Peter Blair, Jim Zucchetto, and Kevin Crowley guided the panel through the Academies’ processes and coordinated its work with that of the other panels and the AEF Committee.

Lester B. Lave, Chair

Maxine L. Savitz, Vice Chair

Panel on Energy Efficiency Technologies

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement