Cover Image

PAPERBACK
$44.25



View/Hide Left Panel

B
Workshop Participants

STEERING COMMITTEE

Holman, Rob

Oregon State University

holman@coas.oregonstate.edu


Pearlman, Jay

The Boeing Company (ret.)

jay.pearlman@ieee.org


Perry, Mary Jane

University of Maine

perrymj@maine.edu


Rudnick, Dan

Scripps Institution of Oceanography

drudnick@ucsd.edu

INVITEES

Abbott, Mark

Oregon State University

mark@coas.oregonstate.edu



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 181
B Workshop Participants STEERING COMMITTEE Holman, Rob Oregon State University holman@coas.oregonstate.edu Pearlman, Jay The Boeing Company (ret.) jay.pearlman@ieee.org Perry, Mary Jane University of Maine perrymj@maine.edu Rudnick, Dan Scripps Institution of Oceanography drudnick@ucsd.edu INvITEES Abbott, Mark Oregon State University mark@coas.oregonstate.edu 11

OCR for page 181
12 APPENDIX B Alford, Matthew University of Washington malford@apl.washington.edu Bellingham, James Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute jgb@mbari.org Benoit-Bird, Kelly Oregon State University kbenoit@coas.oregonstate.edu Carder, Ken SRI, International kcarder@monty.marine.usf.edu Chen, Shuyi University of Miami schen@rsmas.miami.edu Costa, Dan University of California, Santa Cruz costa@biology.ucsc.edu Cronin, Meghan NOAA PMEL Meghan.F.Cronin@noaa.gov Cullen, John Dalhousie University john.cullen@dal.ca D’Asaro, Eric University of Washington dasaro@apl.washington.edu Davis, Russ Scripps Institution of Oceanography redavis@ucsd.edu Ferrari, Raffael Massachusetts Institute of Technology rferrari@MIT.EDU

OCR for page 181
13 APPENDIX B Freeman, Tony California Institute of Technology anthony.freeman@jpl.nasa.gov Fringer, Oliver Stanford University fringer@stanford.edu Garrett, Chris University of Victoria cgarrett@uvic.ca Glenn, Scott Rutgers University glenn@marine.rutgers.edu Gregg, Michael University of Washington gregg@apl.washington.edu Holbrook, Steve University of Wyoming steveh@uwyo.edu Johnson, Ken Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute johnson@mbari.org Legg, Sonya Princeton University Sonya.Legg@noaa.gov McWilliams, Jim UCLA jcm@atmos.ucla.edu Melville, Ken Scripps Institution of Oceanography wmelville@ucsd.edu Moum, Jim Oregon State University jmoum@coas.oregonstate.edu

OCR for page 181
1 APPENDIX B Munk, Walter Scripps Institution of Oceanography wmunk@ucsd.edu Nash, Jonathan Oregon State University nash@coas.oregonstate.edu Niiler, Peter Scripps Institution of Oceanography pniiler@ucsd.edu O’Brien, James Florida State University jim.obrien@coaps.fsu.edu Orcutt, John Scripps Institution of Oceanography jorcutt@ucsd.edu Ozkan-Haller, Tuba Oregon State University ozkan@coas.oregonstate.edu Pinkel, Robert Scripps Institution of Oceanography rpinkel@ucsd.edu Plant, Nathaniel United States Geological Survey nplant@usgs.gov Sanford, Thomas University of Washington sanford@apl.washington.edu Sullivan, Peter University Corporation of Atmospheric Research pps@ucar.edu Thomson, Jim University of Washington jthomson@apl.washington.edu

OCR for page 181
15 APPENDIX B Timmermans, Mary-Louise Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution mtimmermans@whoi.edu Ward, Bess Princeton University bbw@princeton.edu Worcester, Peter Scripps Institution of Oceanography pworcester@ucsd.edu Yoerger, Dana Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution dyoerger@whoi.edu Yue, Dick Massachusetts Institute of Technology yue@mit.edu ADDITIONAL GUESTS Harper, Scott Office of Naval Research scott.l.harper@navy.mil Kiss, Ron Webb Institute RKKISS@aol.com Manley, Justin NOAA Office of Ocean Exploration Justin.Manley@noaa.gov Paluszkiewicz, Theresa Office of Naval Research terri.paluszkiewicz@navy.mil Pittenger, Dick Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution rpittenger@whoi.edu

OCR for page 181
1 APPENDIX B Rhodes, Robert Naval Research Laboratory, Stennis Space Center Robert.Rhodes@nrlssc.navy.mil Salazar, LT Jenn Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command jennifer.salazar@navy.mil Titley, RDML David Commander, Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command david.titley@navy.mil Vincent, Linwood Office of Naval Research linwood.vincent@navy.mil Winokur, Bob Office of the Oceanographer of the Navy robert.s.winokur@navy.mil OSB STAFF Roberts, Sue Director, Ocean Studies Board sroberts@nas.edu Glickson, Deb Associate Program Officer, Workshop Study Director, Ocean Studies Board dglickson@nas.edu Chiarello, Heather Senior Program Assistant, Ocean Studies Board hchiarello@nas.edu