Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers, of which he has been elected to the board of trustees and is currently president-elect. Dr. Thoma is also leading the Revitalization Task Force of the Federation of Materials Society. He received the 2007 Distinguished Service Award from TMS and is U.S. Chair for a Joint Working Group on Nuclear Materials with the United Kingdom.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement