Click for next page ( 17

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 16
Appendix C April 3 Workshop Participants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Jerry Barnes (retired consultant) James Hathorn, Mobile District Cheryl Hrabovsky, Mobile District General Joseph Schroedel, South Atlantic Division, Atlanta Steve Stockton, Corps of Engineers Headquarters, Washington, D.C. Pete Taylor, Mobile District Beverley Stout, Mobile District Alabama state officials Brian Atkins, Alabama Department of Environmental Management, Montgomery Trey Glenn, Alabama Department of Environmental Management, Montgomery Larkin Radney, Alabama Department of Environmental Management, Montgomery Florida state officials Michael Sole, Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Tallahassee Georgia state officials Carol Couch, Georgia Department of Natural Resources, Atlanta Invited experts Aris Georgakakos, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta Brian Richter, The Nature Conservancy, Charlottesville, V A Daniel Sheer, Hydrologics, Columbia, MD James Wescoat, Jr. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge Other attendees Sally Bethea, Upper Chattahoochee Riverkeeper, Atlanta Willard Bowers, Alabama Power Company, Birmingham 16 PREPUBLICA TION

OCR for page 16
Appendix B 17 Wendy Graham, University of Florida, Gainesville Billy Houston, Tri-Rivers Waterway Development Association, Eufaula, FL Robert Hunter, City of Atlanta Mark Limbaugh, The Ferguson Group, Washington, D.C. Joe Maltese, City of LaGrange, GA David McLain, Apalachicola Riverkeeper, Eastpoint, FL Buddy Morgan, Montgomery Water Works and Sanitary Sewer Board, Montgomery, AL Robert Morrison, Lake Allatoona Preservation Authority, Acworth, GA Ed Mullinax, City of Cartersville Water Department, Cartersville, GA Glenn Page, Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority, Marietta, GA Jim Phillips, Middle Chattahoochee Water Coalition Kelly Randall, City of Gainesville, GA Malcolm Steeves, Mobile Area W ater and Sewer System, Mobile Frank Stephens, Gwinnet County Department of Public Utilities, Lawrenceville, GA Pat Stevens, Atlanta Regional Commission Kim Tanzer, University of Florida, Gainesville George Taylor, Southeastern Federal Power Customers Federal staff (non-Corps) Gail Carmody, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Panama City, FL Sam Hamilton, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Atlanta Brian Manwaring, U.S. Institute for Environmental Conflict Resolution, Tucson Susie PerezQuinn, professional staff of FL Senator Bill Nelson WSTB steering committee and members Joan Ehrenfeld, Rutgers University (steering committee) Gerry Galloway, University of Maryland (steering committee) Kenneth Herd, South Florida Water Management District, Brooksville Theodore Hullar, Hullar Group, Tucson (steering committee) G. Tracy Mehan, III, The Cadmus Group, Arlington, V A David Moreau, University of North Carolina (steering committee) Soroosh Sorooshian, University of California, Irvine James Wescoat, Jr., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge (steering committee). NRC staff Jeanne Aquilino Jeffrey Jacobs Stephen D. Parker Stephen Russell PREPUBLICA TION