Cover Image


View/Hide Left Panel
Click for next page ( 257

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 256
Participants List** Wendy Adams Eleanor Bloxham Office of U.S. Senator Mark Udall Value Alliance Ray Adomaitis Matt Bowen University of Maryland Office of U.S. Senator Mark Udall Alan Anderson Max Bronstein The National Academies U.S. House Committee on Science and Technology Caitlin Augustin ASTM International Nolan Browne MIT-Fraunhofer Center for Robert Bartolo Sustainable Energy Systems Navy Research Laboratory Kevin Bullis TechnologyReview Carol Battershell U.S. Department of Energy Michael Ciesinski Larry Bawden FlexTech Alliance Bloo Solar McAlister Clabaugh The National Academies Richard Bendis Innovation America **Speakers listed in italics 256

OCR for page 256
257 APPENDIX B Charlie Coggeshall Les Fritzemeier New West Technologies LLC Wakonda Technologies, Inc. John Dallesasse Charlie Gay MicroLink Devices Applied Materials Eric Daniels Kevin Geiss BP Solar U.S. Army Babu DasGupta Adam Gertz National Science Foundation The National Academies Andrew David Gabrielle Giffords U.S. International Trade Commission U.S. Representative (D-AZ) David Dierksheide John Gloekler The National Academies Apogee Solar Mark Do Alan Goodrich Department of Energy National Renewable Energy Laboratory Martha Duggan Uni-Solar Louis Graziano Dow Chemical Company David Eaglesham First Solar Subhendu Guha United Solar Ovonic (Uni-Solar) Randy Ellingson University of Toledo David Gundlach National Institute of Standards and Technology Stephen Empedocles SVTC Solar Jonathan Hardis National Institute of Standards and Pete Engardio Technology BusinessWeek Holly Evans Mark Hartney National Semiconductor ARPA-E Leon Fabick Maggie Hershey Department of Energy SEMI **Speakers listed in italics

OCR for page 256
258 FUTURE OF PHOTOVOLTAICS MANUFACTURING Robert Hershey Eric Lin Consultant National Institute of Standards and Technology Chris Hobson Bandgap Engineering, Inc. Stephen Lita Dewey and LeBoeuf, LLP Dan Holladay SEMATECH Craig Lund 1366 Technologies, Inc. Kevin Hutchings IBM John Lushetsky U.S. Department of Energy Alicia Jackson Neil MacDonald U.S. Senate Committee on Energy Federal Technology Watch and Natural Resources Michael Janezic Glen Mandigo National Institute of Standards and SMI Technology Marie Mapes Department of Energy Kristina Johnson U.S. Department of Energy Robert Margolis Dan Josell National Renewable Energy National Institute of Standards and Laboratory Technology Juan F. Martinez Bradley Keelor Embassy of Spain British Embassy Philipp Marxgut David King Embassy of Austria Advanced Technology Group, LLC W. Clark McFadden II Wyatt King Dewey & LeBoeuf, LLP Office of U.S. Rep. Gabrielle Giffords Stephen Merrill The National Research Council Steve Kubisen Johns Hopkins Technology Transfer Celia Merzbacher Semiconductor Research Corporation Alex Liddle National Institute of Standards and Mohan Misra Technology Ascent Solar Technologies, Inc. **Speakers listed in italics

OCR for page 256
259 APPENDIX B Megan Reichert James Moreland University of Toledo SolarWorld Nicholas Reksten Brian Murphy NEDO PrimeStar Solar Steve Ringel Rommel Noufi Ohio State University National Renwable Energy Laboratory Kent Rochford Yaw Obeng National Institute of Standards and National Institute of Standards and Technology Technology Doug Rose Marc Oettinger SunPower SURA George Rozgonyi North Carolina State University Paul op den Brouw Embassy of the Royal Netherlands James Ryan Joint School of Nanoscience Andrey Orekhov & Nanoengineering Embassy of the Russian Federation Ben Schrag Lori Perine National Science Foundation Ken Schramko Thomas W. Peterson SEMI NSF Directorate of Engineering John Scott Michael Polcari Solyndra, Inc. SEMATECH Juan Serrano Anthony Quinn Embassy of Spain ASTM International Peter Sheldon Damoder Reddy National Renewable Energy Solexant Corp. Laboratory Robert Reedy Stephanie Shipp Florida Solar Energy Center, UCF Science and Technology Policy Institute **Speakers listed in italics

OCR for page 256
260 FUTURE OF PHOTOVOLTAICS MANUFACTURING Christopher Shirk Mark Udall Dow Corning Solar Solutions U.S. Senator (D-CO) Sujai Shivakumar Elaine Ulrich The National Academies U.S. House Committee on Science and Technology James Sites Blair Unger Colorado State University University of Rochester Christopher Soles National Institute of Standards and Eric Wachsman Technology University of Maryland Energy Research Center B.J. Stanbery HelioVolt Corporation Philip Webre Congressional Budget Office Marc Stanley National Institute of Standards and Bettina Weiss Technology PV Group Larry Sumney Charles Wessner Semiconductor Research Corporation The National Academies Makito Takami Charles Ying NEDO National Science Foundation David Taylor Nikolai Zhitenev Institute for Global Communications National Institute of Standards and Technology Dorota Temple RTI International Ken Zweibel George Washington Uniersity Mary Tobin IEEE-USA **Speakers listed in italics