Appendix C
Resources

The following list, categorized by chapter, is provided for those interested in learning more about resources mentioned throughout the workshop. The Institute of Medicine’s Roundtable on the Promotion of Health Equity and the Elimination of Health Disparities does not endorse any particular program, publication, or website.

CHAPTER 2

UCLA Center for Health Policy Research, www.healthpolicy.ucla.edu/

California Health Interview Survey, www.chis.ucla.edu/

Amy Hillier, http://www.sp2.upenn.edu/people/faculty/hillier/index.html, http://cml.upenn.edu/redlining/

Passing Poston, www.passingposton.com

HOPE VI, www.hud.gov/offices/pih/programs/ph/hope6/

David Harvey, davidharvey.org

Highlander Center (Highlander Research and Education Center), www.highlandercenter.org

United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers of America, www.ueunion.org/

CHAPTER 3

Berkeley Media Studies Group/Public Health Institute, www.bmsg.org/,www.phi.org



The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement



Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 77
Appendix C Resources The following list, categorized by chapter, is provided for those inter- ested in learning more about resources mentioned throughout the work- shop. The Institute of Medicine’s Roundtable on the Promotion of Health Equity and the Elimination of Health Disparities does not endorse any particular program, publication, or website. CHAPTER 2 UCLA Center for Health Policy Research, www.healthpolicy.ucla.edu/ California Health Interview Survey, www.chis.ucla.edu/ Amy Hillier, http://www.sp2.upenn.edu/people/faculty/hillier/index.html, http://cml.upenn.edu/redlining/ Passing Poston, www.passingposton.com HOPE VI, www.hud.gov/offices/pih/programs/ph/hope6/ David Harvey, davidharvey.org Highlander Center (Highlander Research and Education Center), www. highlandercenter.org United Electrical Radio and Machine Workers of America, www.ueunion. org/ CHAPTER 3 Berkeley Media Studies Group/Public Health Institute, www.bmsg.org/, www.phi.org 

OCR for page 77
8 DEMOGRAPHIC CHANGES, A VIEW FROM CALIFORNIA CHAPTER 4 Ravenswood Family Health Center, www.ravenswoodfhc.org/ Fresno West Coalition for Economic Development, www.fwced.com/ Fresno Bee, http://www.fresnobee.com/ The Measure of America: American Human Deelopment Report 2008– 2009, http://www.measureofamerica.org/2008-2009-report/about/ Social Compact, www.socialcompact.org Fresno Center for New Americans, www.fresnocenter.com/ Central California Regional Obesity Prevention Program, http://www. csufresno.edu/ccchhs/institutes_programs/CCROPP/index.shtml Los Angeles County Department of Public Health, publichealth.lacounty. gov/ South Central Family Health Center, www.scfhc.org/ Southside Coalition of Community Health Centers, http://lahealthaction. org/index.php/directory/detail/1022 Community Coalition, http://cocosouthla.org/ The California Endowment, www.calendow.org/ Bay Area Regional Health Inequities Initiative (BARHII), www.barhii.org/ CHAPTER 5 Healthy People 2010, www.healthypeople.gov/