1:45PM: Breakout sessions

LLI models and program structure

James Porter, Moderator (Organizing committee)

Myles Boylan/NSF, Co-moderator (scribe)

LLI content and certification

Philip Woodrow, Moderator (Organizing committee)

Anthony Walters, Co-moderator (scribe)

Cyberinfrastructure support for LLI

Patrick Natale, Moderator (Organizing committee)

Ping Ge/NSF, Co-moderator (scribe)

Organizational model for LLI

Elizabeth Shanahan, Moderator (Organizing committee)

Carol Stoel/NSF, Co-moderator (scribe)


3:30PM: Report back session @ 15 min each

James Porter: LLI models and program structure

Philip Woodrow: LLI content and certification

Patrick Natale: Cyberinfrastructure support for LLI

Elizabeth Shanahan: Organizational model for LLI

4:30PM: Next steps & Adjourn

Debasish Dutta, Program Chair

Linda Katehi, Organizing Committee Chair

Next steps in the Lifelong Imperative were left open pending the release of the summarization of the workshop. Everyone was encouraged to give the subject further consideration and they were invited to communicate any ideas to the program chair, Deba Dutta.

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement