4:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.

Wrap-Up Discussion with Federal Partners


Session Chair:


Arthur Kellermann


Professor and Associate Dean, Health Policy

Emory University School of Medicine




Michael Handrigan


Acting Director, Emergency Care Coordination Center

Chair, Council on Emergency Medical Care

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response

Department of Health and Human Services


Drew Dawson


Director, Office of Emergency Medical Services

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Department of Transportation

Chair, Technical Working Group

Federal Interagency Committee on Emergency Medical Services


Jon Krohmer


Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary

Deputy Chief Medical Officer

Office of Health Affairs

Department of Homeland Security

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement