Overview of the FreedomCAR and Fuel Program

Pat Davis and Sunita Satyapal, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

Advanced Combustion and Emissions Control

Pete Moilanen, Ford

Ken Howden, DOE

Electrochemical Energy Storage

Kent Snyder, Ford

Dave Howell, DOE

Vehicle Systems Analysis

Larry Laws, General Motors (GM)

Steven Boyd, DOE

Electrical Systems and Electronics

John Czubay, GM

Susan Rogers, DOE

Grid Interaction Technical Team

Keith Hardy and Russ Conklin, DOE


Jim Quinn, GM

Joe Carpenter, DOE

Fuel Cells

Craig Gittleman, GM

Kathi Epping Martin, DOE

Onboard Hydrogen Storage

Andrea Sudik, Ford

Farshad Bavarian, Chevron

Ned Stetson, DOE

Codes and Standards

Mike Veenstra, Ford

Antonio Ruiz, DOE

Hydrogen Production

Nikunj Gupta, Shell

Roxanne Garland, DOE

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement