Workshop Participants

Preston Anderson

Engineering Manager

Sperian Fall Protection, Inc.

Edward Bailor

Inspector (retired), U.S. Capitol Police

InterAgency Board

Roger L. Barker


North Carolina State University

Eric Beck

Director of Marketing and Product Planning

MSA, Inc.

Rebecca Beck

Electrical Engineer

MSA, Inc.

Roland Berry Ann

Deputy Director

National Personal Protective Technology Laboratory

Les Boord


National Personal Protective Technology Laboratory

Janice Comer Bradley

Executive Vice President

Waste Equipment Technology Association

Tim Brooke

AVP Standards Development

ASTM International

Gavin Burdge

Industrial Hygienist

BMT Designers and Planners

The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 137
B Workshop Participants Roland Berry Ann Preston Anderson Deputy Director Engineering Manager National Personal Protective Sperian Fall Protection, Inc. Technology Laboratory Edward Bailor Les Boord Inspector (retired), Director U.S. Capitol Police National Personal Protective InterAgency Board Technology Laboratory Roger L. Barker Janice Comer Bradley Professor Executive Vice President North Carolina State University Waste Equipment Technology Association Eric Beck Director of Marketing and Product Tim Brooke Planning AVP Standards Development MSA, Inc. ASTM International Rebecca Beck Gavin Burdge Electrical Engineer Industrial Hygienist MSA, Inc. BMT Designers and Planners 137

OCR for page 137
138 CERTIFYING PERSONAL PROTECTIVE TECHNOLOGIES Christina Egan Barbara J. Burgel Director Occupational Health Nurse- Biodefense Laboratory Specialist Wadsworth Center Community Health Systems New York State Department of University of California– Health San Francisco Cristine Fargo Howard J. Cohen Manager, Standards and Professor of Occupational Membership Services Safety and Health, Emeritus International Safety Equipment University of New Haven Association Terrell Cunningham Ken E. Feith Nurse Consultant/Reviewer Senior Scientist Infection Control Devices Branch U.S. Environmental Protection Center for Devices and Agency Radiological Health Food and Drug Administration Ginny Fitzner Directorate of Standards and Maryann D’Alessandro Guidance Associate Director for Science Occupational Safety and Health National Personal Protective Administration Technology Laboratory Tim Gardner Dack Dalrymple Regulatory Manager Principal 3M Occupational Health Dalrymple & Associates, LLC Gordon Gillerman Richard M. Duffy Chief Assistant to the General President Standards Services Division Occupational Health, Safety, and National Institute of Standards Medicine and Technology International Association of Fire Fighters Patricia A. Gleason President Michael Easterbrook Safety Equipment Institute Professor of Ophthalmology University of Toronto

OCR for page 137
139 APPENDIX B Louise Kuhny Larry Green Senior Associate Director Engineer Standards Interpretation Syntech, Intl. The Joint Commission Diane Haithcock Catharyn T. Liverman Section Manager III Study Director Personal Protective Equipment Institute of Medicine Conformity Assessment Services Underwriters Laboratories Markham C. Luke Clinical Deputy Director David Hermann Office of Device Evaluation, Vice President Center for Devices and Aspen Healthcare Metrics Radiological Health Food and Drug Administration Alexander Isakov Executive Director Philip Mattson Office of Critical Event Program Manager Preparedness and Response Department of Homeland Security Emory University Melissa A. McDiarmid Sundaresan Jayaraman Professor of Medicine Professor Director, Occupational Health Georgia Institute of Technology Program University of Maryland School of James S. Johnson Medicine Consultant JSJ and Associates Lance Miller Director F. Selcen Kilinc-Balci National Law Enforcement and Senior Service Fellow Corrections Technology Center National Personal Protective Technology Laboratory J. Gibson Mullan Director, Compliance and Field Joann Kline Operations Regulatory Affairs Technical U.S. Consumer Product Safety Leader Commission Kimberly-Clark Professional

OCR for page 137
140 CERTIFYING PERSONAL PROTECTIVE TECHNOLOGIES Daniel K. Shipp Mary Ogg President Perioperative Nursing Specialist International Safety Equipment AORN Association Jamie Phillips Natalia Stakhiv Conformity Assessment Occupational Safety and Health Coordinator Administration National Law Enforcement and Corrections Technology Center Debra Stoe Physical Scientist Andrew M. Pope National Institute of Justice Director, Board on Health Department of Justice Sciences Policy Institute of Medicine Jonathan Szalajda Chief Kevin Robinson Policy and Standards Office of Technical Programs & Development Branch Coordination Activities National Personal Protective Occupational Safety and Health Technology Laboratory Administration Lisa Tomlinson Robin T. Scott Sr. Director, Government Affairs Consultant Association for Professionals in Sport Dimension, Inc. Infection Control and Epidemiology Ron Shaffer Branch Chief Tanya Wanchek National Personal Protective Health Economist Technology Laboratory Center for Economic and Policy Studies Anugrah Shaw University of Virginia Professor University of Maryland–Eastern Robert Weber Shore Regulatory Affairs & Quality Manager Angie Shepherd 3M General Engineer National Personal Protective Samuel E. Wehr Technology Laboratory Standards & Regulations Manager Mustang Survival Corporation

OCR for page 137
141 APPENDIX B Sharon Welbel John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County Michael S. Zedalis Senior Vice President, Science & Technology Ansell Healthcare, LLC James Zeigler Research Associate DuPont Protection Technologies

OCR for page 137