Luc Anselin

Arizona State University

Richard Berg


Kathleen Carley

Carnegie Mellon

Keith Clarke

University of California, Santa Barbara

Russell Congalton

University of New Hampshire

Melba Crawford

Purdue University

Ralph Dubayah

University of Maryland

David Ebert

Purdue University

Eric Edkin

National Research Council

Clive Fraser

University of Melbourne

Ayman Habib

University of Calgary

Mike Jackson

University of Nottingham

Annette Krygiel

Independent Consultant

Alfred Leick

University of Maine

Douglas Lemon

Utah State University

Anne Linn

National Research Council

Huan Liu

Arizona State University

James Llinas

SUNY Buffalo

Alan MacEachren

Penn State University

Mahendra Mallick

Georgia Tech

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001

Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement

Below are the first 10 and last 10 pages of uncorrected machine-read text (when available) of this chapter, followed by the top 30 algorithmically extracted key phrases from the chapter as a whole.
Intended to provide our own search engines and external engines with highly rich, chapter-representative searchable text on the opening pages of each chapter. Because it is UNCORRECTED material, please consider the following text as a useful but insufficient proxy for the authoritative book pages.

Do not use for reproduction, copying, pasting, or reading; exclusively for search engines.

OCR for page 41
– APPENDIX C – WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS Luc Anselin Ayman Habib Arizona State University University of Calgary Richard Berg Mike Jackson MITRE University of Nottingham Kathleen Carley Annette Krygiel Carnegie Mellon Independent Consultant Keith Clarke Alfred Leick University of California, Santa Barbara University of Maine Russell Congalton Douglas Lemon University of New Hampshire Utah State University Melba Crawford Anne Linn Purdue University National Research Council Ralph Dubayah Huan Liu University of Maryland Arizona State University David Ebert James Llinas Purdue University SUNY Buffalo Eric Edkin Alan MacEachren National Research Council Penn State University Clive Fraser Mahendra Mallick University of Melbourne Georgia Tech 41

OCR for page 41
42 APPENDIX C Robert McMaster Lea Shanley University of Minnesota National Research Council Dean Merchant Dru Smith Ohio State University NOAA NGS Carolyn Merry Greg Smith Ohio State University National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Alan Murray Mani Srivastava Arizona State University University of California, Los Angeles Jason Ortego Kay Sullivan National Research Council RAND Haesun Park Hanlin Tang Georgia Tech RAND Michael Peterson James Thomas University of Nebraska Pacific Northwest National Laboratory William Ribarsky Amitabh Varshney University of North Carolina University of Maryland Chris Rizos Joseph Young University of New South Wales Southern Illinois University Scott Sandgathe May Yuan University of Washington University of Oklahoma Antonio Sanfillipo Michael Zink Pacific Northwest National Laboratory University of Massachusetts Cyrus Shahabi Michael Zyda University of Southern California University of Southern California