1:00 pm

Session 3: Stakeholder Reaction and Discussion

5-minute presentations from stakeholders

1:05 pm

Douglas Balentine, Unilever, conventional food

1:10 pm

Guy Johnson, Johnson Nutrition Solutions, conventional food

1:15 pm

Andrew Shao, Council for Responsible Nutrition, supplements industry

1:20 pm

Mary Hager, American Dietetic Association, food and nutrition professional organization

1:25 pm

Ilene Heller, Center for Science in the Public Interest, food consumer advocacy organization

1:30 pm

Stephen Williams, Somalogic, pharmaceutical industry

1:35 pm

Jack Zakowski, Beckman Coulter, diagnostics industry

1:40 pm

Richard Kuntz, Medtronic, device industry

1:45 pm

Panel discussion

Moderated by John A. Wagner

2:30 pm


2:45 pm

Invited Overview Presentation, Thomas Fleming

3:30 pm

Session 4: Implications and Discussion

Panel discussion on report recommendations moderated by John R. Ball

5:00 pm


John R. Ball and the Committee

5:00 pm


Day 2, June 22

9:00 am

Welcome and Recap of Day 1

John R. Ball, committee chair

9:30 am

Session 5: Session for Stakeholder Comments

5-minute reactions to report recommendations

9:45 am

James Mayne, Pfizer

9:50 am

Melissa Musiker, Grocery Manufacturers Association

9:55 am

Federico Goodsaid, Food and Drug Administration

11:45 am


John R. Ball, committee chair

12:00 pm


The National Academies | 500 Fifth St. N.W. | Washington, D.C. 20001
Copyright © National Academy of Sciences. All rights reserved.
Terms of Use and Privacy Statement